Customer Reviews Of:
Gramicci Laurel Canyon Henley Shirt - UPF 20, Hemp-Organic Cotton, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Made of oh-so-soft hemp and organic cotton, Gramicci's Laurel Canyon henley shirt is a slam-dunk for year-round comfort and go-anywhere performance. Its UPF 20 sun-protected fabric is soft washed for a worn-in feel, and Gramicci's Double Traverse knit keeps you cool and ventilated.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.300000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by et44 from SLC, UT on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    I use this shirt for work and it is perfect. Comfort, style, easy to clean, etc.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bedazzled from NorCal on Saturday, September 29, 2012
    Fits true to the brand name, but this has to be the most aweful, not worth your time or money piece of clothing they've made!

    Material is thin, and is waiting for the fist snag and tear. The fabric is so thin, that the buttons had to be mounted to thicker fabric. When you compare the two thicknesses on the same shirt, it's aweful!

    I would never have bought this for my husband if I knew the quality was this bad. I purchase Gramicci products with the thought that they will be quality. Not sure why they would make such a terrible shirt. Would send it back, but I hate to spend good money after bad on the shipping....
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Cheap Materials, Poor Quality, Super Thin Fabric, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Enviromentalist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big D from northern Minnesota on Monday, May 21, 2012
    Bought two of these myself -- I wear henleys everyday in the fall & winter & most of the spring for my base layer (live in far n. MN). I've owned hundreds, & these are right at the top -- soft, breathable, cool buttons -- & I love the SPF (sun is bad for me).

    Going to buy more before they're all gone.

    These are not 'tidy' henleys, tho' -- I happen to love the outside seams, but not all will.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunda from Tucson on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    Good deal
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Sleepwear
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tigerlily528 from Woodacre, CA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    Love this fabric and colors. Bought 3. Great deal on quality garment. Love that STP carries Grimicci.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boho binky from Alaska on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    These shirts I bought for my wonderful man and they just compliment him in every way. He will be using them mostly for work as they are quite durable and of extremely excellent quality! I won't be shopping for him anywhere else. The only con was having to wait for the mail. Prices here are better than almost everywhere! YOU ROCK!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking fool from Durango, Co on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    Nice fabric and fit. Tailored for active, fit types. Good colors. Not real happy about the intentional distressed fabric at the collar and shoulder seems. Still very comfortable to wear. Longish arms and trim body fit me very well. A pleasure to wear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Distressed look
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SierraVal Stella from Loyalton, CA on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    Hemp is a great material in this henley. comfort is king in my book, and this shirt does it. No shrinkage in the wash or dry! The color looks wonderful on. It does have exposed seams. A little funky, even for me. Under a jacket or as a bottom layer when out of the house solves the problem.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wheelman from Spokane, WA on Sunday, November 6, 2011
    Good shirt that does exactly what you expect. Soft feel, good look, flat seams. Environmentally smarter too.
    • Best Uses: Active, CASUAL WEAR, Semi formal, Work
    • Pros: Environmentally conscious, Good colors, Good Fit, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kimiha from USA on Wednesday, November 2, 2011
    Fits really well, looks great. Color was a little off from the one showed online, the gray was a darker color than I thought origionally
    • Best Uses: Eveything
    • Cons: Color Different
    • Pros: Fits well soft, Good Quality
  • Sort by: