Gramicci N.T.N. Pants - UPF 30 (For Men)

Closeouts. From the dusty trails to days in town, Gramicci's N.T.N. pants combine comfort with function that goes almost anywhere. Peached, quick-drying Rockit Dry 2 nylon includes a nonrestrictive, full-length inseam gusset, and UPF 30 protects from harmful UV rays.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by Larry from New York on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    I had owned several pair of their older version of "Quick Dry" pants and wore them out. These NTN pants are great plus, my private parts thank you, they have a fly!
    I use them primarily for canoeing because they are more comfortable than shorts and protect your legs from sun and wind burn. If it gets too warm, I just stick my legs in the water and the pants dry in about twenty minutes.
    My kids wear shorts while hiking and spent a lot of time swatting deer flies etc. With these pants, you're protected plus, no poison ivy.
    These are the most versatile pants I own; lounging, hiking, canoeing, casual wear.
    Well worth the money.
  • Reviewed by The Skipper from Bodega Bay, CA on Friday, March 15, 2013
    I bought these for a recent trip to Costa Rica. They were great for keeping the bugs off my legs in the jungle, yet extremely lightweight so I didn't overheat. Also they dry very quickly. No need for shorts in the jungle, you won't get a tan in there anyway! These actually look decent too, and could 'almost' pass for khakis.
  • Reviewed by Cyclers, hikers, skiiers from Arizona on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    This was for my husband, they were out of mediums in the color I wanted so I got him a large, I was able to choose the length, chose the shorter length and they are a bit longer than what I was looking for.
    Overall, they are well designed, he likes the comfort, they wash well, dry quick.
  • Reviewed by Doc from Western North Carolina on Monday, March 4, 2013
    These pants are, like most of Gramicci's offerings, light, packable and extremely comfortable, not to mention quick-drying thanks to their peached nylon construction. But, the snap closure and web belt arrangement at the waist leave something to be desired. The pants have an elastic waist that is rendered pointless by a non-giving nylon web belt... Other than that design flaw, the pants have a nice, comfortable fit and will be a welcome addition to my outdoorwear wardrobe. Make no mistake about it, stylish they are not; but then what outdoor pants are? These Rockit Dry 2's also have a deeper pocket than the previous nylon Gramiccis, and that's a big improvement - Overall, these are nice outdoor pants that I can recommend, almost without reservation...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sidman from oxford, nc on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    pant legs were too skinny for ex soccer player. material felt clingy also. thin
  • Reviewed by Solo from New Orleans on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    It is obvious that the above reviews were done too soon after receiving their pants. After two months, the snap is worn out and will not stay snapped. Probably because high quality spring metal was not used. I like the pants, but have to keep the belt tight to keep them on.
  • Reviewed by Solonutiket from New Orleans on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    Their unique snap wears quickly and will not stay snapped. The metal in the snap wears smooth quickly and you must use the belt to keep the pants together.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc from Mountains of Western North Carolina on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    Since Gramicci stopped making their Original Duorada pants (the best lightweight pants I ever had), these are the next best thing I have found...
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RDett from Chicagoland on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    As I would expect from Gramicci, these are well made pants. They're lightweight, breathable, packable, and tough.

    I like everything about them except the pocket on the right leg. I think it's just a little bit small. For example, it's a little tight for a smartphone. Having said this the two front pockets are quite deep and the pants still have two rear pockets with velcro closures.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Leg Pocket A Bit Small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shides from Los Angeles, CA on Saturday, September 29, 2012
    I bought these for my Barcelona trip in August. Having travelled to Italy last August I knew how hot and humid that area could get. I wanted something light and that could dry quickly if I washed it in the hotel bathroom sink.

    This fit the bill perfectly.

    As an unexpected benefit, the thigh pocket fits a passport perfectly.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.