Gramicci Original G Dourada Pants - Cotton Twill, Straight Leg (For Women)

Closeouts. The Gramicci Original G Dourada straight leg pants have been a favorite for over 25 years. Flattering weathered look is achieved with durable, double ring spun stout weave twill that is Raspine Finished and Destine Dyed.

Average Rating based on 607 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 62 »
  • 1-10 of 612 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MountainSue from Montrose CO on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    Wish I would have found them 25 years ago! Better late than never
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban Hiker from San Francisco on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    After 5 weeks and 4 orders, I have 6 pairs of pants that i'm pretty sure I'll love. The Gramicci Original G Dourada Pants (as well as the Vintage) have been the backbone of my wardrobe for decades. I wear them nearly everyday, all day. I needed to downsize from Medium. After ordering 24 pair of pants, I am now the happy owner of 2 pair of XS and 4 pair of SM. In general, the firm elastic waist of the XS are a tiny bit snug around my 27" waist (but I did find a couple that were roomy enough). And the SM are generally too big around the hips/legs and the crotch a bit too long (but I did find four that were on the smaller side). I knew from experience that each pair could fit a bit differently, so I did not give up. Overall, I spent $24 in shipping charges. I like the adjustable elastic waist and the straight leg. The fabric is a good year round weight for our San Francisco weather. One comment regarding the elastic in the waistband. It seems to be stronger than that used in the past (2+ years ago). In the past, as long as the pants fit over my hips the waist was roomy and I would tighten it up with the built in belt. On most I tried this go round, I really don't need the belt. The elastic on the Hush Violet and Keepsake Lilac was soft and loose.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by One Gardener from North Carolina on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    These pants are the greatest for gardening that I have found. Comfortable, tough, and good looking. They clean up wonderfully, even the worst grass stains come out in the wash. I have one pair that is over 10 years old.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jesse the K from Madison WI on Monday, April 20, 2015
    Love these so well the khaki were my fourth pair. These pants are almost wind proof, fit nicely over my matronly belly, have great pockets, and seem indestructible. Gussetted crotch is very comfy. Requires determined effort to slide over larger hips, but no constriction once on. Room for long underwear in colder weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vizsladog from Ohio on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    Very comfortable. Had to exchange for size, then all was well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HapEinMadTown from WI on Thursday, April 9, 2015
    I have been wearing Gramicci Original G pants for years because they are very comfortable. These are no different. They are back to the "natural" waist which I like. There were a few years there when Gramicci shortened the rise but still used the name "original G". Those did not fit me as well. The only negative thing with these, is sizing...the smalls seem a bit tight for my taste and the mediums are quite a bit too large (I purchased S and am 5'3"and weigh 123#). But I still like them and they do soften up with washings.
  • Reviewed by The Chipmunk Whisperer from seacoast, NH on Tuesday, April 7, 2015
    I am 58, have been wearing these since the mid 70's, so 40 years!! I had two pairs Tall pants and two pairs of the shorts for the last 40 years, finally bought three more pairs Tall pants again as I'm down a size now sadly on a renal diet/dialysis. These are my absolute most favorite pants to live in and they look fine most anywhere. They are extremely comfortable and I appreciate that they make them in the longer length.
  • Reviewed by Jojo from Atlanta on Saturday, April 4, 2015
    I ordered 3 pairs in different colors; 2 fit perfectly and the 3rd was clearly mislabeled, as it was in fact at least a size larger. Kept the 2 that fit - very comfortable and sturdy. Great for running errands or hiking/camping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban Hiker from San Francisco on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    I ordered 4 pair of size XS length 29. I had two problems. The length of two were a bit short for me. They measured a little less than 29". The length of the other two were perfect, and measured 29.5", but I was afraid that after washing they would shrink. The second problem was that 3 of the pants felt short in the crotch when sitting, although I would probably eventually get accustomed to the snug feeling. Only the Pebble Grey was roomy enough for my liking. I returned all four mainly because of the length. I also tried the Vintage in S 31. They were too big around the hips, and of course too long. I haven't yet decided whether to try the Original in XS 31 or the S 31. I know the length will be too long, but better long than short. I weigh 100 pounds, height 5'5", 27" waist, 34" hips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by practicalshopper from CO on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    I was looking for a lighter weight comfy/ loose fitting pant for warm weather, and these weren't that. If you have a small waist and want a heavier cool-weather hiking pant, these may work fine for you.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 62 »
  • 1-10 of 612 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #