Gramicci Original G Dourada Pants - Cotton Twill, Straight Leg (For Women)

Closeouts. The Gramicci Original G Dourada straight leg pants have been a favorite for over 25 years. Flattering weathered look is achieved with durable, double ring spun stout weave twill that is Raspine Finished and Destine Dyed.

Average Rating based on 633 reviews 4.232227 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 64
  • 1-10 of 633 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mnt Flower from Montana on Wednesday, November 18, 2015
    I ordered a L and M, thinking that the medium would likely work but sometimes the length on mediums is too short. The medium was a great fit. I wear a 10 and am tall and slender-ish with slightly curvy hips. Sometimes I need a large, but not with the Gramicci Dourada pants. The fabric has a nice feel. I ordered the blue which sort of looks like a medium denim color. Very nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lilitomlin from Bklyn on Wednesday, October 28, 2015
    I like this product very much, and I have had many pairs in my closets. However, I would love to have the petite size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Knit&trek from Philadelphia on Friday, October 16, 2015
    I've been collecting a bunch of these over the years. The fabric is very durable. The fit is the best compromise between comfort and flattery I've been able to find. The crotch gusset really makes this item terrific. I bought them for serious gardening, and I can really move around squatting, climbing up slopes, etc. without the pants hiking up or binding. They are equally terrific for tai chi, or just lounging. They still look pretty decent for just about any casual occasion. The other great feature is the built in belt. Works great without adding any bulk. There is some variation in the fit and the fabric. I have a few pair, including the current wheat color, that are a bit softer. These look and feel the best. Others are a little bit stiffer, but not objectionably so. The seams can pucker a bit in the dryer, so I usually pull them out damp and stretch the seams out before hanging to finish. That way they don't need ironing. The deep purple color (sold out?) the color ran quite a bit, so watch the dark colors before you mix in with laundry. Other than that I'm almost living in them. They make me happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PHD48 from Colorado on Tuesday, September 29, 2015
    I love, love, love these pants! They fit perfectly, look good and feel good. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these to anyone who likes comfort!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ping from VA on Monday, September 21, 2015
    These pants are made of what the description calls "durable" twill fabric; I call it "tough". These won't be easily torn and if purchased as hiking
    or walking trousers, your legs will be safe from scratches. Still, they are comfortable to wear; no binding, no 'crinkly' resistance when flexing or
    bending. They look nice for casual wear too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam from Oregon on Tuesday, September 1, 2015
    I've owned several of these pants, as well as original G's--and all have lasted for years. They are well made, usually fit well, and except for color fading which I don't mind, still look good, so I couldn't pass up this sale. I like these wider straight pant legs for working and playing in. My only complaint is a common one; this style doesn't give you the room in butt and waist that the original G's do--harder to pull on, but fine once they are there. I don't know why Gramicci hasn't taken care of this issue after all this time, but I still like them. My weight tends to go up and down and Gramicci hasn't been consistent about fit over the years despite the same name of style (only reason for 4 stars instead of 5). I'm 5' 2.5", usually 115, but at times as much as 130 (sigh), and between the Medium originals, and the Small straight-legs, I've always got some to wear. Note to Gramicci: take care of the need for more slack in the waist in this style!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SuefromTexas from Texas on Wednesday, August 5, 2015
    These are pull-on pants, yet they're relatively straight-cut, so it is difficult to even get them on over hips and thighs. I gave them a 2-star rating because of the fabric, secure stitching, and length. For most of us, however, they're a 1-star.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aspen lover from Oregon on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    The same soft fabric and comfortable fit that's been around for years. Maybe even better -n the fabric seems softer. Be sure to separately wash bright or intense colors a few times before throwing them in with other laundry. Little shrinkage. Good old Gramicci.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cam the Painter from California on Monday, July 13, 2015
    I love these pants. Great for walking the dog and for gardening. The twill is comfortable and does not catch on twigs and brush. Walking, bending,
    kneeling, these pants have enough give for easy movement. They wash up beautifully.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sbailey131 from Virginia on Sunday, July 12, 2015
    Love these pants but retail price is way outta my range. I love it when I can get a pair like this from Sierra Trading!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 64
  • 1-10 of 633 reviews