Customer Reviews Of:
Gramicci Original G Dourada Pants - Cotton Twill, Straight Leg (For Women)

Closeouts. The Gramicci Original G Dourada straight leg pants have been a favorite for over 25 years. Flattering weathered look is achieved with durable, double ring spun stout weave twill that is Raspine Finished and Destine Dyed.

Average Rating based on 677 reviews 4.230428 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 68
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maggie may from Omaha on Tuesday, February 14, 2017
    I have not had them very long and only washed 1 time so far. So will have to see how well they wear or if these will fray at the waist, hems etc. Even though they do this I continue to get them as they are so comfortable, have roomy pockets which I really like since I do not carry a purse much any more and I can pack in the essentials.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RockyMountainMom from Colorado on Friday, February 10, 2017
    I wore the two pairs I had from several years ago for yard work and horseback riding since the fabric was so heavyweight, but they started ripping at the back pocket so it was time to replace them. The new pairs are not as heavyweight. I still use them for outdoor stuff, but just lounging around now too since they are a bit lighter.

    The new pairs have a lower rise below my belly button (yay), whereas the older pairs were high waisted above the belly button. The newer pairs have elastic in the waist (boo) which isn't tight enough to hold the pants up on its own so you still have to cinch the built-in belt to keep the pants up. The elastic just makes the waistband thicker and can't be removed. The old pairs just had the built-in belt so the waistband wasn't as bulky. The new pair also has a single belt loop sewn on horizontally on the front for the end of the belt to be tucked into. Of course it doesn't stay in and just looks odd to me.

    They still are 100% cotton (yay) and have the gusseted crotch for movement (yay)!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by UnderDog from Ohio on Friday, February 3, 2017
    The 29 inseam is not 29 it may be 31. They are baggy so expect this-very comfortable but not slimming in any sense. Awesome for hanging out....yard work.... I am 5'2" about 118lb and the small was easy to get into and way too baggy -note the 29 inseam is not accurate. Would I recommend these? Yes! They did not fit but they are quality and had they fit I would have kept all three pairs I ordered.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DrJulie from Minnesota on Thursday, February 2, 2017
    Love these pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shelly from Seattle on Wednesday, February 1, 2017
    Seriously, I have reordered these pants in Stone multiple times because I wear them out. They're durable; it's just that I wear them all the time. The latest addition is a belt loop on the front to tack down the long tail of the belt - that's a great feature. If Gramicci ever stops making these pants I'm in trouble.
  • Reviewed by maggie may from Omaha,NE on Monday, January 30, 2017
    I really like them and they are great for every thing, traveling and gardening, just every day wearing, Like the big pockets, because I do not like to carry a purse much anymore. They wear well except at the hems and top, and it is not after years of wear but it starts after a few washings, I have cut them off and rehemmed and sewed up seams and wear my shirts over the waist etc. because they are so comfortable and I like them so much. But what about all the fraying and raveling at above mentioned points, I have 4 pairs now and am saving the intact ones for better outings.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suz from UPSTATE New York on Saturday, January 28, 2017
    liked everything about them , ordered a loose fitting size and very happy with that part, love the color .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dharma4ST from Los Angeles on Tuesday, January 24, 2017
    Incredibly comfortable fit and fabric, truly a classic. Seems to be sized just right, maybe a little long for my 5'1+" height in which size 8 translates to Gramicci small 29". Colors wear well in both wardrobe match and washing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oh Suzana from Ohio on Monday, January 23, 2017
    Nice pant. Very soft material yet very durable. Bought for my daughter who is 5'9" 110#. The small was long enough and fit well (did not look overly baggy on her as they do on the model). Note: wash the black separately as they bled the first few washes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TB from MN on Wednesday, January 18, 2017
    This is my sixth and seventh pair. Wear them hiking, camping and just around. When they get stained I wear them
    for gardening and other work. They just never wear out and are very comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 68