Customer Reviews Of:
Gramicci Original G Dourada Pants - Cotton Twill, Straight Leg (For Women)

Closeouts. The Gramicci Original G Dourada straight leg pants have been a favorite for over 25 years. Flattering weathered look is achieved with durable, double ring spun stout weave twill that is Raspine Finished and Destine Dyed.

Average Rating based on 647 reviews 4.233384 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 65
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Guido from CA on Wednesday, May 25, 2016
    I've purchased these pants for years and when they do finally come into stock, have noticed an escalating pattern with inconsistent sizing and fabric content. One time heavyweight and course, next time more noticeably lightweight, length as described one time, too short the next. These pants were at least a 1/2" shorter than the identical ones in black. Gramicci had better products when they were "local". Maybe these things won't matter much if you are hiking in the hills, so if you can live with the inconsistencies they are great. Otherwise the hassle and cost of returning them gets old.
  • Reviewed by jen from new hampshire! on Saturday, May 21, 2016
    i bought these pants in 3 different colors. i liked the black pair best and oddly enough, they fit better than the other 2 pairs i bought, which seemed ill fitting and somewhat baggy in the waist to crotch area. i did end up sending the other 2 pairs back and the return process was simple and easy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active woman from Massachusetts on Friday, May 20, 2016
    I had a pair of these pants years ago and wore them a lot until my waistline grew! I decided to buy the next size up which is a tad bigger than I'd hoped so I'll be washing and drying them before wearing. The quality of the fabric and stitching is just as good as my last pair from long ago so kudos to Gramicci for continuing to make a good product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walker from Minnesota on Tuesday, May 17, 2016
    These are much too heavy for my taste. Also when I ordered the 29" inseam, they were somewhat tight in the rise. If you want something well made and don't mind the heavy weight of the fabric, these would be fine. Had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Farm lady from Indiana on Tuesday, May 10, 2016
    Love these pants! Have been buying and wearing them for years.
    No tight legged pants for me, I like comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fashion police from ontario on Tuesday, April 12, 2016
    Just picked these up today. Am a sz 12 most days, sometimes can fit 10- people tell me I wear my clothing too large. I bought 31 M. Bought the pants in the moonstone. I'm not well toned, so I'd say these are not particularly flattering in the inner thigh area to be very specific. Seem to pull lightly. They are straight leg. A good weight, not see through as some stone coloured pants can appear ( moonstone), the waist tightens nicely. I'd use these to kick around in, run errands, gardening, home stuff etc. Not sure how I'd dress up top to make them appear more flattering, but if running around, I'd roll them up then add a casual shoe if tried to work them that way. So all in all, great for working in or out of the house. They feel good on, but are just not flattering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gen from Eagle on Sunday, March 27, 2016
    Well made, comfortable. I am a Registered Nurse & these are just like wearing my scrubs. Love these will be great for around town, durable material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Imasherpa from TN on Friday, March 25, 2016
    pro: I love Gramicci pants because they are durable comfortable and generally my go-to pants for home. The belt is sometimes a little troublesome because it will twist or come undone in the wash and disappear into the seam but for the most part, not a big problem. The fabric is very durable but also very absorbent for stains.

    con: If you are looking for flattering this is not the pant for you. sd I have a few pairs of the lighter colors and it seems that they get stained by everything and I cannot get any of the stains out with laundry products. They remain great, comfortable pants but just be cautious of permanently staining them if you intend to wear them out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hestia from Rainier Beach on Sunday, March 20, 2016
    The fabric is soft and the pants work for me like a better looking pair of sweats. Used them in the garden and on a hike already.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mfiligree from Texas on Saturday, March 19, 2016
    I love Gramicci pants for their comfort and durability. They last forever and are great to wear for just about anything!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 65