Customer Reviews Of:
Gramicci Rocket Dry Roll-Up G-Pants - UPF 30, Convertible Legs (For Women)

Closeouts. Engineered to be versatile and provide plenty of dexterity, Gramicci's Rocket Dry G-pants are made of quick-drying, superlight, high-density nylon weave, fitted with convertible, roll-up legs and treated with UPF 30 sun protection.

Average Rating based on 103 reviews 3.902912 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11
  • Reviewed by Christina O. from San Francisco, CA on Sunday, December 11, 2016
    Love these! I got an XS. I'm 5'4" and about 120lbs. Normally wear a size 26 in my jeans. Fits great!
  • Reviewed by KB from Montana on Saturday, October 1, 2016
    Like other Gramiccis of this type, these are made for doing things. They are blissfully straighter through the hips than the cotton twill originals, and straight instead of tapered in the lower leg, another favorite feature regardless of roll-up accoutrements. Breathable.

    They show wear almost immediately, and do swish a bit (higher pitch, not louder) if you walk in typical hiker bionic style. I was skeptical about the fabric for these reasons, but the longterm durability is impressive. I bushwhack, and while they've caught on sharp objects, they haven't torn yet. I've used them as a light shell over a wool base layer, postholing through wet snow without gaiters, and rolled up in the river. They dry quickly enough and have room and breathability enough to avoid sweat slick and sticking in high heat activity. No elastane! And very lightweight. And won't fall off as you lose weight in the woods.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hanna the Therapist from Wisconsin on Tuesday, September 27, 2016
    Love these Gramicci quick drying pants and their care-free gusseted crotch design. However, they used to be of a more brushed fabric that made them feel more like cotton. And that made them distinctly different than their competitors offerings. Now the fabric is just like every other nylon pant offering - of a more shiny, slippery, and even noisy fabric. No where as nice and natural as they used to be. Gramicci, if listening: Chance back to your brushed nylon, cotton-looking-and-feeling fabric!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from WA from Washington on Tuesday, September 6, 2016
    I ordered two pairs of these pants from Sierra because I needed very lightweight long pants that could pass as semi-dressy (dressy for a hiker, anyway!) when I didn't want to wear zip-offs. I am short so had to hem these, as I usually do--but otherwise they fit well and are just what I wanted. The only thing I didn't like about them is the slightly shiny quality of the fabric. Yes, it's nylon, but I have a similar pair of Gramicci pants, also nylon, and the fabric is more of a sanded surface, not at all shiny. However, i really like these pants and know they will be very useful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from CA on Saturday, September 3, 2016
    Comfortable, roomy, rich peacock color. Only drawback is they were too long and I had to shorten them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brenda from Story, WY on Wednesday, August 17, 2016
    Purchased a size down after reading reviews and they are just right. Bought 2 pair and love the quality and price.So light weight I must check to make sure that I really have them on before leaving the house :-) Thank you again, STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GeogShark from Sacramento on Tuesday, August 9, 2016
    I ordered two pairs of these pants. One pair arrived with only one button hole cut into the roll-up tab located inside the right leg. Someone forgot to cut it out which makes this pair defective in terms of being able to roll up the right leg. I called Sierra Trading Post to report this about a week ago and am still waiting for someone to get back to me regarding whether this item should be returned for credit or exchanged for a pair of pants that aren't defective.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by InDianna from Yosemite on Monday, August 8, 2016
    ...but not quite perfect. Love the basic fit and colors. In my opinion tho the roll up legs could go higher/shorter and they need a cargo pocket on the left leg. I ordered the peacock color in what I thought was my size according to the size chart and they were big. I still wear them but ordered a black pair the next size down and they fit better so you might just order one size smaller than you think you'll need. They're supposed to fit loose but not that loose??
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AdventureBuddies from Northern CA on Saturday, August 6, 2016
    Like wearing butter, these pants are SO comfy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AB from Montana on Tuesday, August 2, 2016
    These pants run large. I was more interested in a zip off pant but ended up keeping these feeling they'd be useful for hiking or activities near water. My only wish about these pants is that they would have a pocket that zips or closes somehow.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11