Customer Reviews Of:
Gramicci Tikal Trekker Shirt - Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Gramicci's Tikal Trekker shirt is made from a quiet, Equator-weight nylon with SPF 30 protection and air-stream vented back -- perfect for hot, humid destinations.

Average Rating based on 53 reviews 3.528301 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JustMe from NJ on Monday, August 23, 2010
    I ordered the next size up & it was still tight across the chest.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Odd sleeve cut, Poor Fit, Tight across chest
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cycle Sister from Saint Paul MN on Sunday, August 22, 2010
    A very cool and comfortable shirt. The blue is a pretty, flattering shade and I will wear this in all hot weather. You cannot iron this shirt so you have to be OK with its intentional wrinkled look. Fine for causal and recreational activities.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Older_Than_I_Look from NJ on Monday, August 16, 2010
    Medium ran small but I ordered the next size up
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LucyKnows from Montana on Saturday, July 17, 2010
    These shirts are very nice. I was not sure about the fabric, until it arrived and I was able to put it on. It's not noisy at all. And oh, so soft!!! These shirts will travel well and at the same time they are flattering and feminine.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LucyKnows from Montana on Saturday, July 17, 2010
    Being a nylon shirt, I was hesitant to purchase it. But I am really glad that I did. These shirts feel like they will be around for many years to come. Plus they dry really fast, making them perfect for camping or hiking. I only wish they had more colors to pick from.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by donnsuz from flagstaff, az on Wednesday, July 7, 2010
    I really liked this shirt but had to return it because it was too small. I had ordered an XL and that was the biggest they carried. I normally wear a women's large. Too bad.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Pros: Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Wolverine from Kalamazoo, MI on Wednesday, July 7, 2010
    I use the blouses for casual wear. They are extremely versatile in all situations. However, they run very small. I ordered x-larges when I usually wear a large and sometimes, a medium.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit, This runs very small I
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Bellevue WA on Wednesday, June 30, 2010
    Based on comments from others, I bought a size larger than usual. But it's too big. I should have bought my usual size. Nice cut but the fabric wrinkels easily. I'll probably return it.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by TrailRunner22 from Pasadena, CA on Saturday, June 12, 2010
    I can't comment yet on its performance out in the field; I just wanted to add my initial comments on fit. Based on the other reviews, I ordered this in a large (I'm usually a size medium). Well, I just got it and I'm swimming in this shirt. It's just too wide and feels like a box. The shoulder yoke goes down my arms and the whole shirt lifts up if I move my arms. I could see it chafing my arms on a hike, so I'm exchanging it for a smaller size.

    I suspect that women on the slim side who usually prefer a medium might still want to stick with a medium. Probably worth exploring a large if you're larger-chested but have a medium build.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wannabe Runner from Central Illinois on Saturday, May 29, 2010
    I had to send it back for a larger size. It's good for travel - I was hoping to be able to wear it to work, but it comes out of the wash looking rumpled. It'll work.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 6