Customer Reviews Of:
Gramicci Urban Bike Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Concentrate on the ride, not keeping your cuffs out of the chain with Gramicci Urban Bike pants that have snaps to adjust the cuffs and look good at work.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 3.208333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Mimi from California on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    When I read the reviews for these pants I was excited because they were all good. I ride a bike and I have never owned pants specifically made for around town bicycling. The reviews stated they run a little large so I ordered my regular size. They turned out to be waay too small! I am wearing pants right now the same size that I ordered that fit fine. I was very disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smartshopper from nashville tn on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    I ordered one in black and the tannish color. The black fit great. The tan color was way too short so I'm sending those back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pawsunique from marietta, georgia on Friday, January 4, 2013
    a little short on the waistline
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfort first from Tucson, AZ on Monday, November 5, 2012
    These have been my favorite pants since I bought my first pair. I've lost a lot of weight, so I've had to downsize the pants over the years. Started with a 14 and most recently bought an 8. Buyers need to know that these, like a lot of Gramici women's pants, run about a size large, so the 14 would fit a typical 16, etc.. Also, these pants in particular are very, very long. The 14's I'd have to roll up about six times (I'm 5'7"). I like them because they look good (trim lines), feel good (stretch well for good range of motion) and last well. My only wish is that they had a drawstring, because that would mean I'd not have to keep buying smaller sizes to keep the pants from falling off! For reference, I now weight about 145, and am 5'7". (When I wore the 14's I weighed up to 185). I have thick, muscular legs and my weight is fairly even distributed (ie I'm not bottom heavy), and my waist is slightly defined. I am grateful that STP has continued to have these pants in stock over the years. I don't ride a bike; I use these for everyday wear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Disappointed from San Francisco on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    The sizing scale on the website was completely wrong. I read some reviews that mentioned the pants "run big" so I ordered two sizes below my regular size, but the pants were still way too big. I sent them back but between the original shipping and the fees to ship them back, I ended up paying right around $15 (for nothing). This was very frustrating and a waste of my time and money.
    • Cons: Not True To Size Chart, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fitness supervisor from Weaverville, CA on Sunday, May 20, 2012
    These bike pants run 1-2 sizes too large. Order down.
    • Best Uses: Biking
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nolo from US on Monday, April 23, 2012
    I would recommend this product, but would caution that the pants run very large.
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker girl from California on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    Great pants; the legs are long enough to keep my ankles covered when riding. The snaps at the cuffs keep them chain-free. Very good quality; I bought a second pair.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker trash from Greater Los angeles area on Tuesday, October 18, 2011
    This is a great concept but the fit is poor. If gramicci could work on the extra fabric in the front, adjust the length and add a size 14 (true to size of course because the 12 is big on me and I usually wear a 14). I use my bike as daily transportation and I am sick of all the really bad choices for commuters out there. Btw, outdoor clothing manufacturers, active people do not stop at size 12. I summited Mt. Whitney last year and would have liked to have worn something that fit well instead of men's pants.
    • Best Uses: Biking, Hiking
    • Cons: Not flattering, Not True To Size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Good fabric, Well thought out pockets
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Bike Commuter Jane from Tucson, AZ on Monday, October 10, 2011
    I really like the concept of these pants, with the snaps at the ankles with 3 adjustments, but after only riding to work with them a handful of times, the butt has worn out and they look terrible. Also, I bought 2 pair and the second one fit way tighter than the first. I would not recommend these.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3