Gramicci Vintage G Dourada Pants - Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. The freedom of movement gusset is what makes Gramicci's Vintage G Dourada pants so special; like its name implies, the sky's the limit as you leap, bound and climb.

Average Rating based on 247 reviews 4.157894 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 25
  • 1-10 of 247 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heather from Jackson, MI on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
    My new pants came fast! I love these pants, they are heavy duty material, lots of room in the waist to eat a good Holiday meal, they have a belt built into them that you can tighten or loose on your needs. The legs are roomy, I am a "pear" shape woman and I appreciate pants that I feel comfortable in. I will buy more of these, great deal to!
  • Reviewed by Leggy Stems from Colorado on Friday, November 13, 2015
    I don't like wearing the leggings that many of my peers can be found in at the gym, crag, etc. I'm also not into wide workout pants. These are an excellent alternative. I have a 27" waist and 38" hips and the size small fits well even with my boxy pelvis. I do like a mid- to high-rise, so if you're into lower rises you may want to look elsewhere. Although my inseam is 33", I got the 31" inseam, as I like to roll my pants up to avoid them snagging on rock or plastic. They are definitely the right length even without being rolled. The legs are a little narrower than the Original G and therefore generally do not feel flappy.

    I've taken them out for about a week straight, and they definitely hold up in all manner of situations. The small is still roomy enough to throw a base layer underneath (these are NOT warm in cold temperatures) and airy enough for hotter weather (Colorado is crazy variant...) The material is strong enough to survive a tight squeeze chimney.

    A note about the belt: I don't really use it. It's annoying to pull the pants down with the webbing correctly situated in the plastic toggle thing, and if you put the webbing through in the other direction then it just loosens anyhow. The waist is elasticated enough to not need the belt.

    Over all a great pant. Looking forward to buying more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arizona Outside from Arizona on Thursday, November 05, 2015
    I have had a number of these Gramicci pants, and was thrilled to find them again in Sierra Trading Post. They are my go-to pants for work outside, hiking, weekend shopping, and can even put an interesting top on and go to a neighbors' barbecue. They are amazingly comfortable. The only issue that some may have is that, if colored rather than light tan, they lose some of their color, around the seems quite quickly. This never bothered me, but some may find it disconcerting. Great trousers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BA VLN from Michigan on Monday, October 19, 2015
    I have bought 3 pairs of these is various colors, because they fit well & will last. The leg is tapered so it is not flappy at the bottom, and they are very comfortable. No negatives about these pants!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by traveler from Southern California on Saturday, October 17, 2015
    I have always worn these pants, mostly for travel. They are easy on and off (not zippers or buttons). They do not seem to be making them anymore and it is difficult to get them in a variety of colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Little Bogey from N.C/ on Wednesday, October 14, 2015
    I bought these as kick around pants in cooler weather. They are very well made, roomy so very comfortable.
    Really needed petite length but they were out of stock, so just rolling up for now.
  • Reviewed by sc4tide from Birmingham on Monday, October 12, 2015
    The shape of these were just odd. In the spirit of transparency- I am bit odd shaped myself :) I am somewhat straight; not curvy at all. But the waist was high, the midsection was bulky and the thighs were tight. I returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from Washington on Sunday, September 06, 2015
    The Gramicci Vintage G pants have been the only pants I wear for the past 20 years or so. They are comfortable and easy care. I used to always watch for a sale on the Gramicci website but it's wonderful to discover that I can get sale prices at Sierra Trading Post that make these pants more affordable for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by green garden gal from California on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    These are the best for everyday wear and also for city and country hiking. I've enjoyed wearing them in all seasons.
    I have several pairs and they are the most comfortable pants that I own.
    It's a great product to keep it coming.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Martha Mary from Where the rivers meet the sea! on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    I am so grateful for Gramicci pants in general: comfortable, long-wearing, great for hiking and other outdoor or indoor activities, well-made, natural earth colors, and sturdy fabric. I have but two wishes for the Vintage G Dourada Pants: that they could be less baggy and a bit shorter in length. I love them as they are currently, and I will wear them until they are worn out, yet my two wishes remain!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 25
  • 1-10 of 247 reviews