First embraced by the climbing community, Gramicci apparel has become synonymous with freedom of movement, quality, comfort and a love of outdoor pursuits. Gramicci's creative and highly functional clothing is innovative and freshly styled with useful features, unique washes, and subtle dyes. Gramicci handcrafts their apparel, using special panel designs and seaming to allow for maximum range of motion. And by using cotton as the core textile, Gramicci produces superior comfort in each and every garment. If your adventures ta ... Learn more about Gramiccike you beyond the backyard and you need clothing that moves as freely as you do, trust Gramicci to maximize your look... and your experience. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 1073 »
  • 11-20 of 10724 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Middle School Teacher from Wyoming on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    These are my favorite shorts! The waist on these shorts is adjustable, so they are perfect for someone who has a hard time finding a waist that fits. The fabric is sturdy and rugged, which is great for an active lifestyle.
  • Reviewed by NoNonsense RN from New England on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    This a very comfortable hoodie that will give *some* protection from the sun. On the Gramicci website they state that this top has UPF 20 protection and honestly, even that feels like an exaggeration. The weave of the hemp/cotton material is quite loose + lightweight - I can see my black sports bra under the dark blue version of this hoodie. That's great because it means that there is ample air flow which makes for a cooling top on a hot day, but I bought this for my daily 30 minute walks so that I don't have to slather sunscreen on. I'll continue to wear it, and may even buy another, but I won't count on this top exclusively for sun protection if I'm out for longer periods of time. -----> Size wise: I am 5'5", ~ 120#, very slim and I bought the Medium - it's loose w/o looking sloppy and the arms are long enough to cover the tops of my hands. I washed it in cold water and let it air dry - looks great, no wrinkles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aunt Crabby from near Atlanta on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    I love these for walking, hiking, and just hanging out. I like that they have sun protection, as I burn so easily. The built in belt is forgiving, as is the loose fit. Not fashion forward, but so what. They feel good!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SurfMama from San Diego on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    I've been tired of getting this style of shorts that don't move well. I was nervous about these being too small or stiff, but put them on, and was so excited that they fit just right, and the stretch allows me to move my legs in any direction without them tearing! The fabric looks similar to that of boardshorts, but with the added light stretch ability. Nice!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frequent buyer from Colorado on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    this seems to happen once in a while with sizing vs actual experiences
  • Reviewed by Mount Mitch from Birmingham Al on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    This material is really nice. It kind of feels like a mix between linen and cotton. It breathes very well. I really like the look of these shirts. A little on the casual side but not as much as the photo seems to depict. Depends on what you wear with the shirt. You can dress it up or down. I give it 4 stars in lieu of 5 because I'm not sure how the fabric will wear over time. No indication that it won't wear well, it's just not time proven yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy in Arizona from Snowflake, Arizona on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    Purchased this shirt after being diagnosed with skin cancer. Have decided to wear long sleeves to provide as much protection for my skin as possible. First time purchasing UPF clothing and first time purchasing hemp clothing. I must say I love the feel of this shirt. It is soft and comfortable to wear. I love the raw edges on this shirt. It is a fun cut. I will buy Gramicci products again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy in Arizona from Snowflake, Arizona on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    I was recently diagnosed with melanoma skin cancer and wanted to protect my skin when going outdoors. I have never tried hemp clothing before and found the fabric to be soft and comfortable. It hasn't gotten really hot here yet so I can't attest to the comfort in high temperatures. But temperatures in the 70's I am not too hot in this shirt. I will definitely purchase Gramicci products again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by musicmama from TX on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    I have quite a few of these shirts. For a long while I had only 1, but when I realized it was going through the rotation over and over I decided to get more. The hemp/cotton combo holds up so well, and the color saturation stays too. They also don't hold on to stains as much as cheaper shirts. I gave them 5 stars because they have become my go-to. They are quite long, and seem like they'd work on someone w/ a long torso as well as for me.

    A few cons:
    -they are on the thin side. The tan one is just about see-through.
    -they are pretty low-cut. More than for modesty's sake, I have become concerned about sun exposure. Crew neck shirts are unflattering for me, but a neckline doesn't have to be this low to work. I am wearing camis underneath for now. But, that's just my personal preference.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom of boys from Nebraska on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    This is a nice weight and a good cut for those who are tall and thin. The color is great.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 1073 »
  • 11-20 of 10724 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;