Customer Reviews Of:
Grampa's Garden Aromatherapy Body Shawl - For Hot or Cold (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. This aroma therapy body shawl by Grampa's Garden is filled with a natural mixture of temperature-absorbent rice, flax, cinnamon and clover to provide soothing pressure and a muscle-relaxing aroma.

Average Rating based on 93 reviews 4.301075 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JH from Mountain West on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I have give several of these as gifts. Plus I use it several times per day. I am still using my original one from 2 years ago. I will have to re-cover it soon...it is well loved.
    • Best Uses: 3x Daily For Chronic Pain, Daily Use, Muscle Spasms, Sore Muscles
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Health Conscious
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Use, Even Heat, Heats Up Quickly, Large Comfy Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Auda from Clovis, NM on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I got this for my mom and she loves it. It smells wonderful and she said the heat felt good on her shoulders. She had to be sitting down as she is very small and it is rather heavy.
    • Best Uses: Arthritic Pain
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Caregiver
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Even Heat, Heats Up Quickly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by customer from USA on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    Too heavy & large for my elderly mother to handle.
    • Best Uses: Arthritic Pain
    • Cons: Bulky, Difficult To Use
    • Describe Yourself: Elderly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ct from phoenix, arizona on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    Smells wonderful, not too strong. Appears this will work very well so far.
    • Best Uses: Arthritic Pain, Daily Use, Muscle Spasms, Sore Muscles
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Caregiver, Elderly, Medical Professional
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact Design, Easy To Use, Even Heat
  • Reviewed by Grandma of 5 from Eastern PA on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    Purchased this for a friend going through chemotherapy. She LOVED it and said it was so great for her muscle aches the days following a treatment. I actually bought 2 and my husband has already used the extra one on a pulled back. Great product!!!
    • Best Uses: Sore Muscles
    • Describe Yourself: Caregiver
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Use, Even Heat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PatfromSC from South Carolina on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    This is a very fragrant, heavy shawl. I bought the shawl for my husband who has back problems from time to time. The heavy weight was not to my liking. Also, it is very fragrant; at least when new - maybe not for male use? Will be returning.
    • Cons: Bulky
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from Montana on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    I like the size of this product - it's great for covering more sore muscles simultaneously. The aroma is strong and long-lasting.
    I have found the need to microwave it for longer than the recommended time in order to get it to a higher heat. However, even at the recommended time, you must be sure that the shawl can rotate freely within the microwave (refolding or rearranging the shawl during microwaving may help, too). The shawl did start to burn once when it couldn't rotate freely in the microwave.
    • Best Uses: Relaxation
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse lady. from Marshall, MI on Saturday, February 4, 2012
    No need to plug this in!! Instant muscle therapy and aroma.
    • Best Uses: Arthritic Pain, Sore Muscles
    • Describe Yourself: Elderly
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Use, Even Heat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skiing Enthusiast from Portsmouth, NH on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    This is a great product that provides warmth without the danger of burning oneself. I bought three. One for a friend with a knee replacement, one for a friend with a broken ankle and one for myself for pain due to increase physical activity. In all cases there is not one negative comment only praises for the comfort it provides.
    • Best Uses: Arthritic Pain, Daily Use, Muscle Spasms, Sore Muscles
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Medical Professional
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Use, Even Heat, Heats Up Quickly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by caring daughter from Columbus, OH on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    My mother uses a microwavable heat wrap every night to quiet arthritis pains before bedtime. This wrap enables her to do both shoulders and her neck at the same time. She is quite pleased with it.
    • Best Uses: Arthritic Pain, Daily Use
    • Cons: Smaller than shown
    • Describe Yourself: For active older parent
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Even Heat, Heats Up Quickly, Pleasant aroma
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 10