Customer Reviews Of:
Grampa's Garden Aromatherapy Body Shawl - For Hot or Cold (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. This aroma therapy body shawl by Grampa's Garden is filled with a natural mixture of temperature-absorbent rice, flax, cinnamon and clover to provide soothing pressure and a muscle-relaxing aroma.

Average Rating based on 93 reviews 4.301075 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ragrag from Pt Pleasant NJ on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    I bought these for gifts, so I am not sure about day to day performance, but potential purchasers may like to know that this shawl is quite weighty, due to the temperature-adjusting materials inside. I think that this might be a disadvantage for grandma or grandpa, while it might not bother an athlete with sore joints.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elle from minnesota on Friday, December 14, 2012
    The size of this pack makes it great, covers more than the typical hot/cold pack.
    It has a very strong cinnamon-clove scent, which hopefully will fade over time. Scented so strongly it came packed in an extra sealed heavy plastic bag to keep it from scenting the other items I had ordered. Thanks Sierra for doing that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zea from NC on Monday, December 3, 2012
    Sure beats the homemade handwarmers I used to make (rice-filled socks).
    This contains cinnamon and CLOVE, not clover. I think it smells more of clove than cinnamon, but it isn't too strong - even after it has been heated. The filling is sewn into compartments in a grid of 5 x 7 ((35 little compartments/pockets total)and the filling falls to the bottom of each pocket when the wrap is held vertically. So there could be hot and cool spots, but when I've had it over my shoulders and on my back the heat feels pretty even to me.
    Only negative is that the brown cover looks a little cheesy. (But soft and comfortable.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yorkilvr from Atlanta , GA on Monday, December 3, 2012
    I love everything about this & am buying as a gift for diabetic sis
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woods women from Stillwater, MN on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    I bought this product for my daughter who is at college. You can't use it vertically(as shown in picture) or all the insides fall to the bottom. Not impressed with the quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggie B from Rochester PA on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    Also got one for Christmas for a friend. Can't wait to give it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NANCY NURSE from Santa Monica, CA on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    I give these as XMAS gifts! The best thing you can put in your bed or your children's bed on a cold night. I LOVE MINE!
    • Best Uses: Arthritic Pain, Daily Use, Muscle Spasms, Sore Muscles
    • Describe Yourself: Medical Professional
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact Design, Easy To Use, Even Heat, Heats Up Quickly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lulu from Tennesee on Monday, October 29, 2012
    I love this product. Great for arthritis or just to warm up and feel cozy.
    • Best Uses: Arthritic Pain, Daily Use, Muscle Spasms, Sore Muscles
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Use, Even Heat, Heats Up Quickly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ragdoll from Poway, CA on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    My husband has been using this product for quite some time and I decided we each needed one. This is so much better than an electric heating pad. So easy to heat up in the microwave. Really helps with those pesky aches and pains.
    • Describe Yourself: Elderly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kerry from Eagle River Alaska on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Very happy
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Use, Heats Up Quickly
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10