Grand Sierra Super Soft Fleece Mittens (For Women)

Closeouts. Made with 40g Thinsulate® insulation and a double layer of Grand Sierra's Super Soft fleece, these mittens are a cold-weather must-have, from brisk morning to sub-zero evening.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 35 reviews
  • Reviewed by Gen-Xer from CO on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Wanted a simple pair of mittens, didn't need to be waterproof. These are just what I was looking for. True to size, comfortable, warm.
  • Reviewed by Jennifer from California on Monday, December 16, 2013
    The mittens were of nice fleece and should have been great. The color was not as it appeared online, but the real problem was sizing. I have quite thin wrists, but the elastic in the mitten wrists was so tight it was a bit of a struggle to put them on. And the length allowed for fingers was barely enough … and not enough for my left hand. Since I'd bought mittens because I am currently wearing a small splint on a left finger, this was a showstopper. For someone else, they'd be fine, though.
  • Reviewed by Chicago from Chicago on Monday, December 16, 2013
    For the price, I bought 5 pairs. These are backup mittens I keep by the door for when my 11 year old daughter can't find her good gloves. I started wearing them. Very warm for fleece. And the price, I got them for around $5 and would buy five more! They do kinda turn your hands black the first time you wear, so maybe I should have washed them. But, soap and water cures that! Don't hesitate and get more than one pair - others will want!
  • Reviewed by Ruth from Kentucky on Friday, December 06, 2013
    Runs VERY small. More like kids sizes. Medium was too small for me, and I have tiny hands.
  • Reviewed by Work Hard to Play Often from WI on Sunday, December 01, 2013
    I think they fit a little small. I can't remember if there were sizes to choose from or if it was one size. They will work for my daughter, I"m not so sure they would be comfy on me.
  • Reviewed by JoggerNut from Williamsport, PA on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    I plan on using these when I'm out walking in the cold temps or using the snow blower. I measured my hand and then went up a size due to comments on other reviews. They were right. Definitely go up one size. You can't go wrong with thinsulate gloves.
  • Reviewed by mountainchickadee from Mammoth Lakes, CA on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    These mittens are nice and warm; however, they do run small and the elastic around the wrists are very tight, not to the point where they cut off circulation, but not the most comfortable. I have average-sized hands, ordered a medium, and they're a bit too tight. My fingertips a little crammed at the front of the mitten. Overall, not bad, so I'm keeping them, but won't order another pair in the future.
  • Reviewed by azgal from az on Tuesday, October 08, 2013
    These are a nice mitten...run a little small. Cozy!
  • Reviewed by buybread from Ithaca NY on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    These mittens are going to be great for winter this year. Not too bulky but warm. I have small hands and the medium fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Klepa from Brooklyn on Monday, April 08, 2013
    i love this gloves. They are very comfortable, soft and warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.