Grand Sierra Tasseled Super Soft Beanie Helmet - Fleece (For Women)

Closeouts. A little winter fun -- all the way from the sledding hill to your accessories! Grand Sierra's Super Soft tasseled beanie helmet features ear flaps with braided strings and a toasty-warm fleece headband inside.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Reviewed by Verti from Florida on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    This is a great hat, comfortable, warm, neutral color. Great for shoveling snow or wearing to bed on a chilly night.
  • Reviewed by NGL from Boston on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    This hat is warm and fits well and is exactly what was needed.
  • Reviewed by Becca J from Minnesota on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I primarily got this to keep my ears warm. I don't like those beanies with the giant pompom on the top but it's difficult to find a hat like this without them. The tassle on this is small enough that it doesn't overpower the hat. This beanie has great coverage (as in it completely covers your ears) and is super warm!
  • Reviewed by baileydals@sbcglobal.net from Chicago on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    Pretty lite weight for warm days when the wind may be an issue for the ears. Not the best quality but will keep because it was so cheep and I can use this running when it's about 30 degrees
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Trail User from Northwestern Ohio on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    This cap is made well and looks really cute on. The "heather gray" color is a silvery gray rather than charcoal gray. The fleece is lightweight, with a double layer for the ear band, single layer for the crown. It is plenty warm at 30 degrees, and not bad at 20 with wind. It's definitely not windproof, but good enough. The braided straps are mainly for style (looks great), but too short to be tied in a bow. They can be knotted if you need to hold the cap in place such as for skiing. I'm not sure if it would be functional in a really cold blizzard, but you'd look good!
  • Reviewed by Rocky from Chaska, MN on Monday, December 30, 2013
    This is a very nice designed and fitting hat, and I would have rated
    it five stars if the fleece had been a little thicker. It will be fit on a warm winter
    day with little to no wind, but it is not for those cold, windy days in Minnesota.
  • Reviewed by Bot from Illinois on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    I've been wearing it in 40 degree weather and it is not warm enough because there is only one layer of fleece.
  • Reviewed by Wisgirl from Wisconsin on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    Bought this for summer hiking in Glacier. Just right- not bulky, fits in a coat pocket, warm.
  • Reviewed by Dance-A-Lot-Bear from North Coast California on Sunday, March 03, 2013
    Soft and seems to be good quality. I liked the plain, basic colors which go with a lot of outfits. The sides, front, and back of the hat were way too long on my head though and looked funny pushed up for me to see, or if I pulled it down all the way I couldn't see because it covered my eyes. The idea of having my ears covered was nice. Too many other beanies rise up and my ears are cold.
  • Reviewed by Linda from Washington on Saturday, March 02, 2013
    I have lots of hats, wool hats, fleece hats, you name it. I bought this for fun, weekends etc. Come to find out, it's so comfortable and practical, that I've ended up wearing it most of the time. It does not look silly on and I love that it covers my ears. Came back to get another one:-)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.