Grand Sierra Tasseled Super Soft Beanie Helmet - Fleece (For Women)

Closeouts. A little winter fun -- all the way from the sledding hill to your accessories! Grand Sierra's Super Soft tasseled beanie helmet features ear flaps with braided strings and a toasty-warm fleece headband inside.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews 4.276595 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kansas Walker from Lawrence, KS on Friday, January 9, 2015
    I keep my house pretty cold in the winter to save heating costs, and if I'm not wearing a hoody, I put on a hat indoors to stay warm. This hat is perfect for that. I also wore it under my coat hood during sub-zero wind chill conditions and it worked well, although it has a tendency to slip down almost over my eyes as the hood presses it down. I'm sure I will get a lot of use out of it, and it was super-inexpensive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tournado from Texas on Monday, December 29, 2014
    very nice
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stacey from Fresno, CA on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    The hat is a little bit large - if pulled down over the ears it nearly covers my eyes. It's very thin, but the fleece is so comfortable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patti from Houston on Sunday, December 7, 2014
    Fits a little small -- seems more like a little girls hat.
  • Reviewed by Readerwriterteachermom from Connecticut on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    This hat seems too small and poorly designed for my average head. It fits too snugly to be comfortable and when I pull it down low enough to cover my ears, either the front is too low or the back is all bunched up against my neck. It's a shame, because it looks so soft and comfortable. This one may go to charity as a donation. I paid too little for it to be worth paying for return shipping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terrier Lady from Colorado on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    Ordered several of these in all colors for gifts.
    Very cozy/soft. Comfortable fit except the gray ones were too snug.
    Must have used a smaller pattern.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JR in ABQ from New Mexico on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    This is so comfy, cute and warm. Cant go wrong at this price. I bought the blue and love the softer color that goes well with other colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mellaca from Colorado on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    Ordered these 'bonnets' for a sister's weekend in Canada. While it's more of a novelty gift, I am impressed with the quality of the hat and I know that we will put these to good use during the winter months as we exercise our dogs in the cold weather.

    My order was received very quickly--thank you Sierra Trading Post for using UPS direct instead of going through our post office for delivery. Much, much more efficient and I appreciate that!!

  • Reviewed by InTheWoods from New Hampshire on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    Just a couple weeks ago I ordered this hat in the "medium brown" and loved it. You can see that review here also, it was nice and soft, great fit, etc. I was so happy with it that I ordered a second one in the "heather gray" color. I thought I'd use the gray one to beat around the yard in during winter chores and keep the brown one in nicer condition for going out places in. The gray one arrived today and it's completely different than the brown one and is a big disappointment. The style/pattern is the same but the material and fit are what's totally different. The first thing I noticed is that this gray one is NOT "super soft" at all. It's a rougher type of fleece, not so much a micro-type fleece like the brown one but having a deeper pile. It's much thicker and heavier. I personally didn't want a bulkier material and really liked the first brown one because I can fold it up and tuck it in a pocket, but this one is too thick to fold well and feels heavier on the head too.

    The fit is different too. In my first review I mentioned that I liked how it sits low on the forehead and hugs the face but this one does that TOO much. It almost hits my eyes and if I push it up higher it lifts off my head at the top and looks goofy. It's also very tight and I suspect it will be too uncomfortable to wear for long, but I won't be sure until I try it out during a cold spell or next winter. It feels and fits completely different than the dark brown one that I love so much, so overall I'm disappointed in this. I don't know how much more variation there might be with the remaining colors, but all I can say is the brown one is soft, light and comfortable and the gray one is rough, thick and has a poor fit.
  • Reviewed by InTheWoods from New Hampshire on Friday, May 16, 2014
    I'm thrilled with this hat! It's nice and soft which I expected, but what surprised me was the fit. It fits down over the ears and low on the forehead and is nice and snug! I guess I thought it would hang more loosely over the ears but it really HUGS the whole head and ears, it's great. Hats tend to slide upward as I work in the yard and I find myself pulling them down often to keep my years covered but this covers the ears and stays put. And it's not bulky like other ear-flap hats I've seen, I can fold it up and tuck it away. I also really like that it sits somewhat low on the forehead and overall it's super comfortable. It's much better than I expected and if I see it on sale again I'll get another as a backup.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews