Grand Trunk Travel Pillow - Extra Large

Closeouts. Bring comfort on the road with Grand Trunks' travel pillow, featuring an adjustable design that allows you to get the perfect loft, size and shape for the most restorative sleep.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 4.083333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by Abby from Pennsylvania on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    I purchased this to use as my main pillow at home and have been doing so every night since September 5th. I am a side sleeper and find it very comfortable and supportive. I have the drawstring snugged up just enough to keep the adjustment channel from being floppy and to provide a smidge more firmness. I just bought two more pillows; one for my husband who is very jealous of mine, and one for overnight guests.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Enthusast from Salt Lake City, UT on Monday, September 23, 2013
    This pillow was ok for camping, better than nothing and better than wadded up clothes. BUT, zero degrees of firmness to this pillow and not sure I'd agree that the 'adjustable design' gives you flexibility for shaping this pillow -- really the drawstring only gives you compression to a degree. And, there's no 'catch' on the drawstring so if you want the pillow to stay in the shape you get it to, a slipknot or other knot is needed to fix the closure to stay put. The filling is very squishy and has no substance so if you like a soft, squishy pillow, you'll like this one. I prefer a firmer pillow and this was just ok for me.
  • Reviewed by Mary-C from Seattle on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    I love this pillow! It is perfect for use as a back pillow while seated in my recliner. I have tried many items intended for such a purpose, none of which really fit the bill as well as this pillow. Moreover, they were just plain ugly, unlike this beautifully colored and soft fabric pillow with ultra plush and soft filling. Feels like I'm living in the lap of luxury. Plan on buying another soon.
  • Reviewed by Justin from Texas on Monday, June 3, 2013
    I really like this pillow! It is super comfy! Unfortunately I probably won't be able to bring it on my big bike touring trip as I think it will be too big. I will take it on all my trainers and whenever I have room for it as it's a great pillow.
  • Reviewed by Marius from Florida on Friday, May 17, 2013
    Pillow is fine for home us, but I would hardly call it a "travel pillow". It's the size of a standard home pillow, though heavier. Was surprised at its weight. Could use it for car camping, but it definitely would not fit in any sort of hooded sleeping bag. It's comfy, and I am keeping it for home or RV use.
  • Reviewed by Lee from W PA from PA on Monday, March 4, 2013
    A bit bulky for a travel pillow, but if you want the comfort of a full size pillow this is the ticket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    This is the second Grand Trunk Travel Pillow I've purchased from STP. The first pillow I use for tent camping. I'm giving the second pillow to my Niece for her birthday in Febuary. This pillow stays compacted for storage and expands when needed.
  • Reviewed by NJML from New Jersey on Saturday, January 5, 2013
    It was difficult to even out the filling in the pillow to get it to be even close to something I would feel comfortable sleeping on to assure not waking with a neck-ache. Great concept. And expect it is practical for camping and picnics. Looking for something I could take when travelling by car for a hotel, motel or friend's house sleeping, it did not provide what I needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3 Day Wakjer from Harrisburg, PA on Friday, September 14, 2012
    Travel pillow for camping. Stuffs to a small size and opens to an average size pillow.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Conforming, Supportive
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shannny from Tucson, AZ on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    We will keep these in the truck for use when traveling & camping. Easy to transport. We thought they were worth the money.
    • Best Uses: Cushioning, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fluffy
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews