Grandoe Arctic Down Gloves - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Grandoe's Arctic down gloves have a sheepskin leather palm and a Dri-Gard® waterproof breathable membrane for exceptional warmth without overheating.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by alwaysec from Sydney on Friday, August 2, 2013
    these gloves are good for the price, but the size is not correct. order one size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Riese from Minneapolis / Minnesota on Monday, January 28, 2013
    Very comfy and easy to wear even while working with lead ropes halter buckles and gate closures.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beckaroo from Oregon outback on Monday, January 14, 2013
    These gloves where a pleasant surprize. I thought that goose down gloves would be light duty and not very tough,But was I wrong they are sturdy and very warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe Gal from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    Wore these gloves for the first time today. My fingers got a little cold in them, but it is -38 degrees celsius!. As to waterproof or windproof, I can't say, not had them long enough. They are a little bulky though. Overall a good glove.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Billybonkers from Yachats, OR on Monday, February 13, 2012
    I purchased these for an alpine ski trip. The first time I put them on, I noticed a small tear in the right hand thumb seam. Will send them back and hopefully get another pair. They seemed really warm and nice.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Cons: Small tear in thumb seam
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Michigan on Thursday, January 5, 2012
    Comfortable and warm
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking/Running
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BerkshireBound from Williamstown, MA on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    These colors are stunning (got the purple and aqua) and the look is very contemporary- slightly shiny fabric with horizontal lines through down.
    That said, the small felt too tight and the medium too loose (even though my fingers reached the tips. I have thin fingers though).
    It is a bulky glove, one which I couldn't use for anything active. Perfect uses might be for watching an outdoor event or camping... not making snowballs or skiing for me.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mave the Explorer from Lake Worth, FL on Thursday, July 28, 2011
    I plan on using these gloves for an upcoming trip to Antarctica.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.