Grandoe Arctic Down Mittens - Leather, Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Crafted of genuine sheepskin leather and down insulation, Grandoe's Arctic mittens add a Dri-Gard® waterproof breathable membrane for exceptional warmth without overheating.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Reviewed by Twice a year skier from South Carolina on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    Bought a pair of these for my son. He liked them so much, I ordered a pair for myself. Really warm and dry on the coldest days. Great soft leather and lightweight.
  • Reviewed by JoolieWoolie from NJ on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Ahhh these are so soft and comfortable! High quality, really nice leather. I thought they'd be too puffy like boxing gloves but they aren't. They look and feel soo good. I got these mittens for my husband who remembered a childhood friend having really soft leather mittens for snowmobiling. Well when we got these he said they were just what he remembered, if not better. I secretly put them on and wish they were mine. Shh don't tell him ;)
  • Reviewed by sibylle gridley from Minnesota on Monday, November 25, 2013
    These mittens are not quite what I had expected, My wife has leather down mittens from the same brand and based on hers, I orderd these mittens and I was a little disappointed that these mittesn did not have the fill and thickness of those of my wives. They are much thinnercompared to hers and to the ones I had before. Also, I miss not having a cuff. Otherwise, I like that there are reasonable full leather mittens with down filling.
  • Reviewed by Snow Lover from Colorado on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    These mittens are wonderful. I wear them downhill skiing and they keep my fingers warm. I bought a Mens small which fit my hands (womans large) well. I especially like the gauntlet instead of a knit cuff as it makes it easier to put on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nooch from New Hampshire on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    Have only worn them once but the weather was extremely cold and my fingers were like toast. Couldn't be happier with these mittens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eddy from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Really nice warm comfortable mittens. Being down they are a bit bulky, compared to say a sheep skin lining, so they're hard to get in through the loops on your ski poles. Also, there is not much insulation on the inside of your palms, presumably to reduce bulk on the working surface. You can feel that your palms are cooler than the back of your hands but it hasn't bothered me yet, and I've used them down to -10ºC so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain girl from New Hampshire on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    Great for skiing. Keeps my hands very warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gunstock Gezzer from NH on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Used on COLD days!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MamaLita from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    My fingers get so cold from raynauds that I was not able to stay outside for more than a few minutes with any pair of gloves/mittens.
    I bought these to warm my fingers and get my winter life back. They were out of the women's so I ordered the small in men's size and they are perfect!
    They are soft, and warm and let me hold onto the dog lease securely. They are a bit bulky but it's not a bother to me.
  • Reviewed by Montana Nana from Helena, Montana on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    The reviews on these mittens were excellent but I gave one pair of these to my daughter who is an excellent skier and she said her hands froze in these mitts and were awkward to use to hold onto the ski poles. I bought the same pair for myself and have only used them for walking here in Montana, but my hands did not stay warm at all.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.