Grandoe Arctic Down Mittens - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Prepared for the frigid temperatures and blizzards of the Arctic tundra, Grandoe's Arctic down mittens feature Dri-Gard® waterproof breathable protection and high-loft, warm down blend insulation.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by K from Colorado on Wednesday, May 1, 2013
    I haven't yet tested these in winter conditions since I just bought them this spring, but they feel very warm and weigh very little, which increases the chance they'll get packed for emergency use. I love the teal color. The sizing feels true.
  • Reviewed by skiing with mittens from tahoe on Monday, March 11, 2013
    Great mittens. Wore them snowboarding and skiing, they were waterproof and kept my hands dry despite being covered in snow due to falling many times. The mittens were a bit too warm at times, and I had to bring along another pair of gloves to swap when my hands started to sweat. This was on a day when I was skiing without a winter jacket because it was quite warm.
  • Reviewed by Lisa S from Connecticut on Friday, March 1, 2013
    Just what I needed - a warm mitten that will keep my hands dry and at a great price. Really wanted something warm with down. Not good for jobs where you need dexterity because you have to keep taking them off, but works well for hiking, skiing, etc. Highly recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tsoti from Hackensack, nj on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    Very warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jay from hartford ct on Monday, February 25, 2013
    not warm and leather on palm is paper thin and punctures easily.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love the outdoors from Chicago, IL on Monday, February 4, 2013
    I use the gloves for a weekend snowshoeing, ice fishing, and skijoring in Michigan. Very warm, my hands were never cold. They do run a bit small. I have small hands and order the small and fit perfect and this rarely happens. I usually cannot find gloves that fit like they should.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by laurence from Mongolia on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    They are the first mittens to keep me warm during the Monglian winter. They are just fantatsic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowshoe happy from neihart, mt on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    I wanted these for back country skiing. Haven't had a chance to use them yet (where's the snow?!) I did try them while hiking and was mildly surprised that they weren't too hot. I guess that only 30% down is not as warm as it sounds.

    I'm also surprised that I wish there was a nose-wipe patch on the thumb! I didn't realize how much I like that feature until I didn't have it. And these mittens are tight around the wrist, so pulling them off and on is a bit of work. For the price, I'll put up with less than perfection.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Poppy from Seattle, WA. on Monday, February 27, 2012
    just common weather events
    • Best Uses: Coldness
    • Cons: Longer palm to wrist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from MA on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    Bought them for my daughter and now I want a pair for myself!
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.