Customer Reviews Of:
Grandoe Down Gloves - Leather, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. These Grandoe down gloves are crafted of genuine sheepskin, and feature a Heat Retention Core that retains 21% more warmth without unnecessary bulk.

  • Macro Cap technology puts more warmth at the fingertips
  • Heat Retention Core retains more warmth without bulk
  • WaterBlock sheepskin leather exterior
  • Hook-and-loop wrist strap
  • Warm fleece lining
  • Material: Sheepskin
  • Insulation: Duck down
  • Lining: Polyester
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 4.391304 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoeboy from Florence AZ on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Delivery was 1 day early,good service STP. I plan on using the gloves for cold weather living in Canada. The gloves look well made, the leather looks top notch. Being gloves I am not sure if they would be as warm as mittens but I thought I would take a chance as I have never had down gloves before. I plan on using them for shoveling snow and driving at temperatures that get as low as -40. Guess time will tell if I made the right choice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tahoeguy from Tahoe on Saturday, January 5, 2013
    Great ski glove. Easy to grip poles
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alpha from Bethesda MD on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    Well made.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Travel
    • Cons: Not as warm as I need
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Walking the dog
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold Fingers from Boulder, CO on Sunday, January 1, 2012
    I'd just about given up on finding a good pair of black leather gloves that were really warm with a good grip: all of the leather gloves were too thin and thus not warm enough, and all of the gloves that would have been warm enough were slippery plastic best suitable for winter hiking but impossible for driving. I took a chance with these gloves, and they turned out to be perfect, styling, and versatile.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Rainy Weather, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Cold weather walker, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter driving, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Semicolon1 from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    I was very excited to get these gloves, and very disappointed to find that my fingers and palms were cold--even at 30 degrees Fahrenheit. These will NOT do the job in Chicago.
    • Best Uses: Average weather outings
    • Cons: Bulky, NOT WARM
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Outings above 30 deg F
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier from Winthrop, WA on Monday, December 12, 2011
    Super soft leather and warm glove. Great for when you are not working hard, but it's cold outside. Problems? Maybe too warm, if that could ever be a problem.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out, Lift Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier from Montana on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    These gloves are typical Grandoe quality, well made and functional.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dwpete from Lafayette, Ca on Wednesday, April 13, 2011
    I have large hands which is sometimes hard to fit.
    These XLG fits great even though the size was
    9 1/2. Warm but haven't worn on a really cold day.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spelltown from Lee's Summit, MO on Wednesday, March 2, 2011
    Purchase winter gloves for the family and son-in-law. An early spring snow may the purchase a smart decision on my part. I like to make smart decisions on the internet.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by IvIountainskiier from Plymouth, Mi on Wednesday, March 2, 2011
    I have used these skiing in 6-20 degree weather and my hands were warm and dry. I like that the cuff is not too long so they work well wearing a ski jacket. Thinnner insulation in the palm side of the hand makes them easy to do things with your gloves on, and thicker insulation on the backside of the hand keeps the wind and cold out. Buttery soft leather.

    These are the best gloves I've owned, Grandoe nailed it with these.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm, Well made and designed
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3