Grandoe Down Gloves - Leather, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. These Grandoe down gloves are crafted of genuine sheepskin, and feature a Heat Retention Core that retains 21% more warmth without unnecessary bulk.

  • Macro Cap technology puts more warmth at the fingertips
  • Heat Retention Core retains more warmth without bulk
  • WaterBlock sheepskin leather exterior
  • Hook-and-loop wrist strap
  • Warm fleece lining
  • Material: Sheepskin
  • Insulation: Duck down
  • Lining: Polyester
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by em from Maryland on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    warm but runs large
  • Reviewed by trm from Duluth, MN on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    Not as warm as expected but the leather is beautiful. The gloves are great quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kateinmaine from Portland, Maine on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    We live in Maine and I need gloves that keep my hands warm. So far (and I've only worn them twice), these are very good. One day it was about 33 degrees and raining. They worked well, even though the leather was quite wet. They dried quickly once we were back home.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maurieski from Vail, CO on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    I'm a 100+ days a year skier and go through gloves annually so am anxious to make these the gloves of the year. Let it snow!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JH from Kansas on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    These are great women's gloves. Usually I have to go check out the men's gloves to get the kind of durability and warmth these gloves have but these womens gloves are great. I bought two just to have an extra pair on hand in case I need to switch back and forth during a ski trip.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smart Shopper from Groton, MA on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    I haven't had the chance to really use the gloves since it hasn't been that cold and almost no snow but they are nice, fit well and will have them for the next season.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Hiking/Running
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Newport, RI/ Middlebury, VT on Monday, February 27, 2012
    I really like the feel of these gloves. They keep my fingers nestled in warmth. Winters in New England can be brutal, especially early morning walks with the dog. One thing not too helpful, though, is getting gloves off quickly when I need to use a "Mutt Mitt" to clean up after the dog, but if the gloves' virtue is warmth, I can trade slow removal with warm fingers. Who wants cold, stiff hands? No one I know.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Hiking/Running, Walking the Dog, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, New England winters
    • Pros: Durable, Fine leather, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jamie from Dallas, TX on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    Very soft and rich looking.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PHS RN from Columbia, MD on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    I had the opportunity use the gloves this past weekend in the cold and snow. They are warm, but they are really big on me and I bought a small. It's not shown in the picture, but there is a small decal on the front side of one of the gloves. This is the only other negative I have because I really can't use them for work, as a result, and that was my intention. I decided to keep the gloves anyway, since I lost my previous pair and they are warm. I plan to use them for walking the dogs and driving the car, when looking formal or being able to grab or pick up things isn't necessary.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fat Cobra from Grand Prairie Tx on Wednesday, February 8, 2012
    The gloves are really warm.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking/Running, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.