Grandoe Hybrid Mittens - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Grandoe's Hybrid mittens place extra warmth where you need it most during cold-weather sports -- your fingertips. Macro Cap technology places an additional insulating layer around your fingertips to keep them toasty warm.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Leslie in Xenia from Ohio on Monday, March 3, 2014
    These mittens live up to their claims of waterproof and insulated. I bought them as part of my Valentines Day present for my husband, and with temps in Ohio continuing to be especially cold this winter, he has put them to good use, mostly in shoveling our walkway and driveway. He also has had frostbite in his fingertips and so this was a valuable feature when I ordered them
  • Reviewed by frankie from Northern Illinois on Friday, February 14, 2014
    With the extreme cold weather we've been having in Illinois, our hands stay warm while doing barn chores. I bought a size MED for my husband and a SML for myself . WELL worth the money!
  • Reviewed by frankie from Northern Illinois on Friday, February 14, 2014
    With the extreme cold weather we've been having in Illinois, our hands stay warm while doing barn chores. I bought a size MED for my husband and a SML for myself . WELL worth the money!
  • Reviewed by In the city from NY on Monday, February 10, 2014
    These mittens are great for warmth in this cold northern winter. I walk 2-3 miles a day and finally have warm hands.
    I wish they came a tiny bit smaller.
  • Reviewed by Ed from Albany on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I'ts been 2 bitter cold winter weeks, and the gloves still work, and they haven't ripped yet.
  • Reviewed by Chilly Paws from Western Maine on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Not warm at all. Took them outside and put one on one hand and one of my ski gloes on the other. The ski gloves were warmer and they are the ones I wanted to replace. You can feel the cold come through the mitten and, despite the description, there are no insulative properties in the fingertip area, at least none I could detect. I purchased a pair of Auclair mittens that have more insulation and an internal glove liner. much better for below zero Maine snow shoveling.
  • Reviewed by justanaveragejoe from northern minnesota on Monday, January 20, 2014
    It's been COLD this winter and keeping warm is a necessity. These mittens are well made and comfortable to wear. They are warm in the sub-zero weather we've been having.
  • Reviewed by justanaveragejoe from northern minnesota on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    XLNT MITTENS! It's been frigid uo here in minnesota this winter. a lot of the country has gotten a litle taste of it this year due to that [...] polar vortec! Thede mitts are comfy, light and toasty in the -30,-49,-50 below wind chills. The leather palms have good grip on the steering wheel too. I would recommend these to everyone.
  • Reviewed by Albert from Gainesville, FL on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    These are well made mittens, very warm, especially at the fingertips, nice fit (true to size), good wrist straps to keep cold and snow and rain out, and still allows for hands to do what needs to be done. No so thick as to be clumsy. Because these seem about the right price on sale (around $31), I bought another pair for my wife.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sealaskan from Haines, Alaska on Monday, December 17, 2012
    I bought these mittens to use when operating my snow blower in Alaska. Most of the time they will require liners and I am not sure they will be durable enough to last more than one season.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.