Grandoe Leather Arctic Down Mittens - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Crafted of genuine sheepskin leather and down insulation, Grandoe's Arctic mittens add a Dri-Gard® waterproof breathable membrane for exceptional warmth without overheating.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Reviewed by Vickey from N.C. on Monday, April 8, 2013
    Have not had an opportunity to use, as winter is finally over for this year.
  • Reviewed by Tara the skier from Vermont on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    The leather is super soft. Fit is great.
  • Reviewed by Dianne the Adventurer from California on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    I bought these just before a trip to Yellowknife, NWT, Canada to see the aurora borealis. The temperatures ranged from -8 to -32 and my hands stayed warm. You can't beat that!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pie face from upstate new york on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    My hands are always cold in the winter. These gloves are a big help to keeping them toasty warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cincinnati shopper from Cincnnati OH on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    Can't comment on durability since I just got them. As someone with Raynaud's disease, my fingers lose circulation in cold weather and I am always looking for the warmest mittens. I wish I could say that these are warmer than synthetic mittens, but I really can't. On the other hand, they look great and I am sure they would be great for skiing as well as hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not-So-Little Old Lady from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    I bought these mittens in the nylon-exterior version before a ski vacation and found them to be the warmest mittens (of 6 pairs) I use for skiing and very cold weather. I bought the more expensive leather version because the combination of down and leather is even warmer. If you, like me, suffer from constantly cold hands, these are for you.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ColdHandsHater from Provo, UT on Sunday, March 25, 2012
    Excellent product! I hope to be using these mittens for years to come!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nickle from Boise Idaho on Thursday, March 15, 2012
    This is the best glove your money can buy! Fingers stay warm in this great all leather mitten. Our family has used Grandos for many years. I've tried others, but they just don't keep my hands warm. At Sierra Trading Post they were more than 50% off!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by monkeydevil from connecticut on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    I bought these mittens for skiing as my hands are ALWAYS cold, especially my fingers and I have tried both gloves and mittens and have never found a pair that was warm enough. I'm hoping these will do the trick but won't know 'til next year because we have had very mild weather so far this March. They appear to be well-made with soft, supple leather on the outside and lofty down inside. I ordered the mediums and they fit but definitely run small and the wrist openings are very tight. I think if I had it to do over again I'd order large but these are doable so I'm not sending them back.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Cons: Tight wrists
    • Pros: Soft leather, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dana from NY on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    Finally, gloves that keep my digits warm. Perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.