Grandoe Leto Gloves - Touch-Screen Compatible (For Women)

Closeouts. Grandoe Leto gloves feature a stylish knit of warm, comfortable acrylic, and finished with a pig suede palm patch.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Molly from North Carolina on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    I have pretty small hands, but no smaller than most women. These gloves (size S) were SO bulky I could wear another pair of gloves underneath them! This made typing on my phone (the main purpose I bought these gloves) really difficult. The thumb and pinky fingers were almost and inch longer than it needed to be, and I think my fingers are normal length. The gloves are very pretty, and I would have kept them as non-smart gloves except after wearing to a chilly football game, my fingers were freezing. The gloves did nothing to keep them warm in windy temperatures around 45F. I returned.
  • Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    I find that I must agree with the reviewer who felt that her thumb was being strangled... the pair that I received was so tight as to be uncomfortable without even moving my thumb. I'm afraid that mine are destined for return, for someone who has skinnier thumbs. (I'm 5'10", 150lbs, with XL size hands.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peanut from Meridian Idaho on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    These are simple everyday gloves. Perfect for commuting, running errands and short walks. The e tip worked well on both my iPad and iPhone. The first pair I ordered unraveled between the fingers the first day. I returned those and I am trying out a second pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Husband of one, Father of three from Mansfield, TX on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    My wife loved the look of these gloves and the fact that she could work her touch screen devices without taking them off. They seemed to be a little big to size but otherwise great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt, gift giver to wife from Downingtown, PA on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    Able to use it on a touch screen smartphone. There are many cheap gloves with conductive tips on the market and they fall apart after one season. These come in different colors, keep hands warm, and still work with a touchscreen.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not for me... from Northern VA on Friday, March 23, 2012
    I was looking for a light-weight glove with the conductive thread index finger and thumb for use at outdoor practices in the fall, football games and competitions. Unfortunately, the thumb, where it connects to the palm of the hand, is too tight. I usually wear a women's medium glove. I ordered a L/XL and experienced the issue with the restricted movement. I've had other Grandoe mitts in the past (for downhill skiing) over the years, and love the brand. These knit gloves were a let down.
    • Cons: Thumb too tight palm
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fran the rower from Philly on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    I think these are attractive and they truly work. I hope the fingertips don't wear out.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dml713 from New Bedford, MA on Sunday, January 15, 2012
    I am able to use my iPhone without taking my gloves off. However, the seams between the fingers are coming apart after 1 week.
    • Cons: Falling apart at fingers
    • Pros: Fit well, Great for using my iPhone, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom2two from Pennsylvania on Saturday, December 31, 2011
    I like these gloves because they look cute, but the secret to their touch screen compatibility is less protection from the cold on the tips of the index finger and thumbs. I'm sure you can use your touch screen device as long as the tips of these fingers are not on the verge of frostbite. I also bought the pair in "magenta", which is more red than pink. I'd buy this again for the style, but not if I needed really good protection from the cold.
    • Cons: Not for very cold weather
    • Pros: Cute, Functional
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.