Grandoe Logan Gore-Tex® Gloves - Waterproof, Fleece Lining (For Men)

Closeouts. Made for alpine adventures and mountaineering, Grandoe's Logan gloves are built tough with a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane and MacroCap technology to keep fingers warm and toasty.

  • Waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane locks out moisture but lets perspiration escape
  • Water- and wind-resistant DuPont® ComforMax® insulation is low on bulk but high on warmth
  • Extreme curved finger construction for improved dexterity
  • Grippy, water-repellent leather palm
  • Brushed suede nose wipe on the back of each thumb
  • Drawcord cuffs
  • Material: Leather and nylon
  • Lining: Brushed polyester fleece
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skierx1 from ILLINOIS on Friday, February 4, 2011
    I have used these gloves twice for skiing and once for shoveling. The leather is soft and very comfortable. The gloves are quite warm and so far, waterproof. The only con I can think of is that the leather on the fingers is a very light color and shows dirt and scratches easily.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CB from Wenatchee, WA on Sunday, January 30, 2011
    Good flexibility, thick and warm
    • Best Uses: Snowmobiling
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PACMAN from Boise, Idaho on Monday, January 24, 2011
    This past weekend, I spent camping in the mountains. Friday afternoon and evening the snowfall was very wet. The gloves got soaked on the outside, but my hands stayed warm and dry. We had a small heater with us and I was pleaseantly surprised at how fast the outside layer dried out.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RICK from ALL OVER THE WORLD on Friday, January 21, 2011
    WHEN ITS VERY COLD AND YOU HAVE TO BE ON YOUR A GAME FOR DAYS AT A TIME; THIS GLOVE KEEP MY HANDS WARM.
    • Best Uses: Hiking/Running
    • Cons: HARD TO HIDE THE YELLOW
    • Describe Yourself: Anytime
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, FITS IN A TRIGGER GUARD, Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff the Walker from NR , No. Dak. on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    Everything was Great !
    • Best Uses: Hiking/Running, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier in Colorado from Denver, CO on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    Very nice, high quality gloves. Very soft leather. Excellent snow cuffs. Could be a little warmer, so I am using heat packs with it.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skivner from Golden, CO on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    Went skiing on a cold, windy day with blowing snow. This is the first pair of gloves that my hands have stayed warm all day long! If its not super cold, they can be a little hot, but I would rather my fingers be hot than cold. I would definitely suggest this product to one of my friends.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by senior snowboarder from upstate New York on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    Very flexible. Used at 10F with heavy windchill. Started cold but after warming up, stayed warm. Inner elastic cuff difficult to pull over sleeve using gloved hand. Seems redundant to gautlet cinch. Gautlet long enough to actually work. Love the safety cords. Every glove should have them. Look good too with the contrasting tan leather and black.
    • Best Uses: SNOWBOARDING, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Norm from Lake Geneva, Wisconsin on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    I read the other reviews, and they were good, so I bought these gloves. I wanted gloves to keep my fingers warm.But, my fingers get cold when I wear these gloves.I bought them in January, 2011...a cold time here in Wisconsin. I have worn them hiking, and my fingers get cold. I put them on in the morning, in the car while driving to work, and my fingers get cold. I shovel the driveway, and my fingers get cold. Is it just me???
    • Best Uses: Driving, Hiking/Running, Working Outdoors
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MC Ski from Brooklyn, NY on Wednesday, January 12, 2011
    I got these gloves to use while skiing when it's not SUPER cold (for that I have some nice Black Diamond mittens). Though I haven't used them extensively so far I'm very happy with them: plenty warm, seem very sturdy, GoreTex is great, and I like the natural leather accents (my daughter says they look "Montana"). They allow enough dexterity. One unusual feature is a sort of elastic-trimmed snow gaiter inside the gauntlets -- at first I thought it would be a problem but once they're on I don't notice it, and it does seem to help seal out cold and snow. All in all, glad I got them!
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.