Grandoe McKinley Mittens - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Engineered for extreme conditions, Grandoe McKinley mittens are suitable for tackling their namesake peak, thanks to a Dri-Gard® waterproof breathable membrane, a removable fleece inner glove and 40g Thinsulate® insulation.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Avid X Country Skiier from Wisconsin on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    These are what I needed for skiing on the really cold days we've had this winter in Wisconsin. I had experienced a touch of frostnip with my old thinsulate gloves. Although these are not as convenient as gloves, they definitely keep my hands warm. The liners are easy to remove. The liners together with the outer shell are bulky and a little cumbersome for skiing, but I'll take that inconvenience any day over frozen fingers.
  • Reviewed by Pack Rat from Massachusetts on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Extremely well made but considerably smaller than stated size. I had no chooice but to return them.
  • Reviewed by Debbie the dog trainer from Minneapolis mn on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    Nice & toasty warm. Been wearing in the barn to do chores in -20 degree weather. Did a pretty good job keeping my hands warm. Only caveat is they really run small. Ordered a men's medium, usually wear a women's large, & the glove was snug. It fits, but not a ton of room. I think if I'd gotten a men's large, they'd be even warmer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from Traverse City on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    These seemed to be the perfect mittens. Used the sizing chart online: medium and large didn't fit my husband. Ended up sending back for a refund out of frustration. You probably can't go wrong with an XL.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wolfeman from Salt Lake City, West Yellowstone on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Very good for a spare pair of hand covers in extreme settings where you still need gloves to work. Great primary mitten if finger dexterity not an issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gorgeguy from Portland, OR on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    I really wanted to like these, mostly because of the attractive looks. However, the glove within a glove system just felt "doughy" and hard to grip anything. Definitely warm but if you intend to use your hands for cold weather activities, I think you'll find these cumbersome.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Northeast Ohio on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    Seemed like very durable mittens, but the fit was terrible for me. Hands did not feel comfortable. Large was too small, and I wear medium and large in everything else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skyinwv from Davis, WV on Friday, January 25, 2013
    I replaced the lining with something less bulky, worked great! Very warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SnowMountainsRiversGuy from Jackson, WY on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    I bought these to replace an aging pair of mountaineering mittens I use mainly as backups in the bottom of my backcountry ski pack. Mittens come in handy when it is super cold, when you need to use your hands for digging snow unexpectedly, etc. I prefer gloves for everything else, but it is pretty key to have mittens, too. These are amazingly warm, and yet it is still fairly easy to do things while wearing them, which is often a problem with big thick mittens, at least for me. Love the removable liners which will always dry faster. They seem well-built, similar to a pair of Grandoe gauntleted ski gloves I bought last year and LOVE. They should last a long time as they won't be my primary hand protection. As always, the STP price was the deal-closer for me. It would be hard to pay the suggested full-retail price for these mittens.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.