Customer Reviews Of:
Grandoe Messenger Gloves - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Keep your hands warm and knuckles protected in Grandoe's Messenger gloves, lined in warm fleece and featuring four padded dots on the back that align directly above each knuckle.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 3.769230 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Midwest Rider from South Central Illinois on Monday, December 31, 2012
    This appears to be a sturdy glove. I have worn this product in cold midwest winter weather. I generally wear a Large glove. This glove is to tight on my hands to fit a liner glove underneath. You may try sizing up if you don't want a really tight fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa, the bargain shopper from Colorado on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    Great Gloves!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retiree from Lynden, WA on Monday, November 12, 2012
    I ordered an XL size (like all my other gloves), but this pair feels too snug. Although there was no XXL size offered, it would have probably fit me better.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: The Xl Feels Too Small
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kulya from Blooming Grove, NY on Monday, January 30, 2012
    Very nice gloves.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dr.dakine from Kailua, HI on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
    I bought them just to keep in my jacket pockets when I travel to winter climates. They're not high end, but they look to be durable and warm enough to do the job
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob a kayak fisherman from Atlanta Georgia on Sunday, January 30, 2011
    Interferes with coats that have wrist closures as the glove is long up the wrist and bulky at the Velcro wrist closure.
    The pull on tab is too small to grab with one glove on. The tab pulls directly out of the seam stitch, a weak appearance. You have to grab the stretch fabric which then easily stretches out of shape.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Travel, Versatile midweight
    • Cons: Bulky, Cannot pick up small item, Interfers with coat sleav, No safe way to pull it on, Thumb is too stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Cold weather paddling, Driving, Good grips, Snow removal
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Sizing chart method works, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sebas from NYC on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    I'm still contemplating if I should return them to get something better.

    These are nothing special, I would spend a few bucks more and get something that really does its job.
    • Best Uses: Commuting
    • Cons: Fabric snags easily, NOT WARM, Not water resistant, Not Windproof
    • Describe Yourself: Active, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Biking, Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Photojazz from SF Bay Area on Tuesday, January 4, 2011
    Beautiful gloves. HOWEVER the description said knuckles protected by black ribber disks and there were none on the all black version...

    i bought these for a hipster family member who rides bikes in urban messenger fashion so the knuckle protection was a key factor. I had to switch gifts and gave these to another family member who commutes via public transportation ending in a cold 13 block walk to work early n the morning. He loves the gloves so I did not return them.

    Recommending only the "Twig' color for the description listed.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting
    • Cons: Lacks Key Listed Feature, Old School in a bad way
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Gear Usage: Fixed Gear Bikes, Winter Bicycling, Winter Urban Living
    • Pros: Dry, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cecilia from Louisville, KY on Tuesday, January 4, 2011
    These were a gift to my husband. He liked them but they were a little tight. He also felt that they didn't keep his hands completely warm the entire time he was outdoors. Overall, they are very nice looking gloves that can be worn for play or an evening out.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out
    • Cons: Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Van Kontighem from Amsterdam, the Netherlands on Saturday, January 1, 2011
    These are not the warmest, but they look nice and have a classic and high end look to them. They are warm enough for 30 degrees fahrenheit and up. Good for day to day commuting.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Rainy Weather, Travel
    • Cons: Not the warmest
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Cycling
    • Pros: Classic look, Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2