Grandoe New Hurricane Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Grandoe New Hurricane gloves utilize GCS® (Glove Component System), which incorporates a zip-out liner for maximum versatility.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Reviewed by ana from maine on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    These seem warm and well-constructed. The leather is good quality, but will probably need to be treated because it gets really soaked (hands still dry, though, with waterproof membrane). I was skeptical about the zip-in liners, but they work well and go back in smoothly. Great buy at STP price.
  • Reviewed by Andrew in Chicago from Schaumburg, IL on Saturday, March 08, 2014
    I researched to find gloves that would be good for skiing and they are. The temperatures are consistently below freezing and the gloves do an excellent job of keeping my hands warm and the gloves are waterproof, yet breathable.
  • Reviewed by Dave the Wrench from Michigan on Monday, March 03, 2014
    These are my second pair of Grandoe Gloves in about 7 years. Tough and warm are 2 words to describe them.
  • Reviewed by Frank from Connecticut on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    Good warm, dry gloves. I like the option to remove the liner. Not for real hard use, but great for snowblowing, shoveling, skiing etc. Fit is good for me. They are, like most gloves, a little snug at first but they broke in quickly and are now comfortable. Quality is much better than most gloves I've considered. I doubt I would pay full price, but Sierra Trading has good prices and discounts.
  • Reviewed by Snowblower Tom from Wisconsin on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Every thing I hoped they would be. Very warm in this sub zero winter, water proof, fit is very good. Soft supple feel. Just a great glove.
  • Reviewed by Paulinks from Kansas on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I finally selected this glove based on the large number of reviews. My hand measured 9", I ordered large, and the fit is good. For some reason I feel like the fingers or a bit long for me but so what, they're gloves. I will never go skying, just spend time outdoors in temperatures well below freezing. These are well constructed, handsome gloves. My only complaint is that with the liners in I can hardly grasp anything, that is, I can hardly bend my fingers. With the liners removed I find them good down into the 20's. I also have a thinner pair of poly liner gloves that help with the bulk issue and also extends the warmth. A highly versatile, quality constructed, warm glove.
  • Reviewed by Breezin' from Chicago on Friday, January 24, 2014
    Bought the XL, usually wear an L-XL so fits true to size. Wore during -2% in Chicago this week - didn't feel a thing. A bit bulky but will keep you warm during normal activities. Love the fit!
  • Reviewed by Skiing Family of 5 from Massachusetts on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    Well over 10 years ago, I bought these gloves for my husband. He has worn them to shreds and finally agreed to a new pair. I searched stores and couldn't find anything comparable. I was so excited to find them at Sierra Trading Post! The gloves have changed slightly since his original pair (more leather/ less fabric on this new pair and the zipper is slightly different), but all probably for the better, and certainly the quality is no less, and likely more than his original pair.
  • Reviewed by BT from Wisconsin on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    They look better than they perform. They're adequate for moderately cold weather, but aren't exactly waterproof as advertised. They are bulky and one would assume they would perform better. Sizing is accurate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LHK from Ruidoso, NM on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    Loved the looks, feel and quality but VERY disappointed in the warmth factor! Would not recommend for cold weather skiing.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.