Customer Reviews Of:
Grandoe Rattler Snow Sport Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Eliminate the harsh bite of cold and snow with Grandoe's Rattler gloves, featuring a Dri-Gard® waterproof breathable membrane and warm insulation.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AlaskanBackpaker from Maine on Friday, October 30, 2015
    I have been buying Grandoe Gloves for years and I haven't tried them out yet, but I am sure they will be fine if not during harshest winter cold. I will pick up some silk liners to add warmth. I prefer gloves over mittens which are warmer because I need the dexterity when do things outside. This posting is on Oct 30, 2015, but Sierra Trading Post needs to correct the year date on postings to accurately reflect when item was purchased and used.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elk HUnter from Tennessee on Monday, September 7, 2015
    I read all the reviews and wasn't sure I even wanted to try this glove, but for the price I decided to try them anyway. It's still warm so I have not tried them in snow or real cold. I did try them under water since so many people said they were not waterproof. I put them on, then dunked them in the sink for five minutes. Not a single leak. I will use these Elk Hunting this year with glove liners. They have to work better than the $100 pair I have been using, those get soaked even though they are made with Goretex and are guaranteed to be waterproof.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by missy from Ma. on Monday, August 10, 2015
    Waterproof ski gloves that are usually much more expensive I am happy to say I got these at a steal. So happy with this purchase!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Procurer from Massachusetts on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    My husbands hands are always cold making winter outings uncomfortable. Now, these warm and adjustable gloves have solved his problem. No more complaints! Well done Sierra Trding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.B. from Vermont on Friday, March 13, 2015
    These gloves are almost too warm for any but very cold temperatures - but I'll take it. I use these mostly for shoveling and snowblowing. Gets mighty cold heah in wintah in Vermont...Eyuh.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mdimen from New York on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    Soft lining, very warm, tough clean exterior. Good for driving, city life, as well as country strolls. Gauntlet covers wrists well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier from CT on Monday, March 2, 2015
    Good enough even below zero for walking the dogs and such, have not tested waterproof aspects yet, but have mittens by them and they work well skiing. Only complaint is the material on the palm is some synthetic will not likely hold up but OK for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by craig from portland, me on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    Solidly made, reasonably warm
  • Reviewed by RF from Hudson Valley on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    Terrible gloves, couldn't even keep me hands warm shoveling my driveway in 25 degree weather. Don't believe any of the positive reviews if you plan to use them in weather that cold. The worst thing is I bought them right before they went on clearance and paid $9 than they go for now.
  • Reviewed by D.Paris from Midwest on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    This was a very good purchase. On the value side, it's 5/5 stars easily. Kept my hands warm in very wet ski conditions. Minimal moisture in the fingers. In normal conditions my hands were bone dry. The velcro wrist strap and longer cuff with adjustable cord are nice features.

    Minor quibbles, are that the fit is not as refined, and the lining is not as plush as other (more expensive) gloves.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3