Grandoe Shadow II Gloves - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Stay warm on cold winter days with the Grandoe Shadow waterproof gloves. Dri-Gard® waterproof breathable membrane and a soft fleece lining ensure comfort in cold, wet conditions.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by BEN, the hiker from POPOLERO on Monday, July 29, 2013
    GREAT GLOVES
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PA Mom from PA on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Bought these for my husband as a spare pair for playing in the snow with our kids. After one use, it was obvious that they were not even close to waterproof. Maybe good to have as a spare, but definitely not the primary pair to use for the winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chrispy from Lancaster, PA on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    Got these gloves for winter recreation and general winter activities like shoveling snow. They may not look as cool as some gloves but they do the job they were designed for well.
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Practical, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Lincoln, NE on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    I wore these gloves skiing. They had an excellent fit and good grip. In "good" skiing conditions (20's F, sunny, light wind) they were warm enough. I suspect that in really cold weather, their insulation would be insufficient.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold in LA from Los Alamos, NM on Sunday, January 15, 2012
    My husband needed new gloves and these looked great. It turns out, however, that they didn't fit right. One of the thumbs was smaller than the other and the seams around the wrists were way up high on the hand. They just were an odd fit. Not comfortable at all.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by saabgirl from western mass on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    fingers are short
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lax23 from Troy, MI on Monday, February 22, 2010
    [...] Sweet Gloves
    • Best Uses: Snow boarding
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John Coctosin from co on Saturday, February 6, 2010
    I didn't keep these, so this review doesn't include actual performance. The reason I did not is because the cinching at the wrist was velcro, and at the point they felt cinched, there wasn't much velcro touching and approx. 2 inches of "flap" sticking out. First, i think velcro collects more snow than the plastic cinches (sorry don't know how else to describe) and second, I felt like the flap stuck out enough that it could come undone. If you don't mind this, then they seemed to be a pretty nice pair of gloves.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Cons: Too Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by surfstar from santa barbara, ca on Friday, February 5, 2010
    Waterproof & warm. Seem to run a bit large, so if you think you might be inbetween sizes, go for the smaller. I usually wear larges, but could wear mediums in these. Although I have plenty of room for a glove liner with the larges.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NJ skiier from Morristown area, NJ on Monday, January 25, 2010
    Just bought these and used them for a weekend of skiing locally. They are nice and warm, clearly served their purpose. Long-term durability to be seen, I am a bit concerned about the fingers and ski edges... Also I assume they are waterproof as promised.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Downhill skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.