Grandoe Shadow II Gloves - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. With warm insulation and a waterproof breathable Dri-Gard® membrane, Grandoe’s Shadow gloves keep hands toasty in harsh winter conditions.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Reviewed by Tullahoma Mom from Tennessee on Sunday, March 03, 2013
    I bought these gloves for my college-age daughter for an upcoming ski trip. She tried them on and immediately felt the warmth. The fit was good too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jess from Ny on Monday, February 18, 2013
    I love it not expensive warm waterproof perfect for skiing snowboarding. And snow tubbing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AJ from Battle Ground, WA on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    I haven't worn them up at the mountain yet but they keep me warm at the bus stop.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by steelheadcase from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
    My kids are warm dry and happy with these gloves.
    What else can I say???!!!
    For the $$ these have performed better than other gloves costing two or three times more.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking/Running
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AK Ski gal from Juneau, AK on Monday, February 14, 2011
    I bought these gloves because they were one of a few listed as waterproof. I live in Southeast Alaska and our snow is wet on good days, rain on bad days. I teach skiing every weekend and was hoping these gloves would keep my hands dry and toasty during lessons. Unfortunately, my hands were wet & cold within one hour of heading out. I would not recommend these gloves for anyone in a wet climate.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Warm, Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from Springfield, MA on Wednesday, February 02, 2011
    warm up to 6 hours outside with kids sledding and hiking through the woods.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking/Running
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alaskakate from Juneau, AK on Thursday, January 27, 2011
    Haven't had a typical wet SE snow to test these out in. Seem warm enough just hope they're waterproof.
    • Best Uses: Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Black Hills Girl from South Dakota on Monday, November 22, 2010
    While they seem fine in milder temps, these gloves just didn't keep my hands warm once the temps hit single digits. BUT...they're well made and very comfortable, so I'm trying another style of Grandoe gloves in hopes of finding a little more warmth!
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by itshallbedone from Norfolk, VA on Tuesday, November 16, 2010
    I am sure the gloves would do what they are made to do, but I returned because they are too bulky for my taste.
    • Cons: Too Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jboate from Metrowest, MA on Thursday, August 05, 2010
    I bought a pair of these last winter and they were the best ski gloves I have ever worn. When I saw these at a STP price, I jumped at the chance.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.