Customer Reviews Of:
Grandoe Shadow II Mittens - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Grandoe's Shadow II mittens have warm insulation and utilize waterproof breathable Dri-Gard® membrane to keep hands dry in winter weather.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 3.750000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tanguera from Portland, OR on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    I can't say too much about these gloves, as I bought them as a gift for a friend. But she seemed very happy with them so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steph from Yarmouth Maine on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    Great mitts, good fit. I have a medium size hand and found that the sizing was fine. I really look forward to wearing these mitts as my hands stay warm and dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bump Skier from Grand Junction on Monday, February 4, 2013
    I used this for downhill skiing. Was prepared to pay more for a nice warm mitten, but decided to try this due to the sale pricing. Was happy with the purchase. The thumb is a little tight. There is a seam in the middle of the fingers that feels a little strange, but it is easily forgotten when skiing down the mountain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzy from Maine on Sunday, February 3, 2013
    The thumbs of these mittens feel like they have no insolation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by StudentForLife from Durham, NH on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    I got these for my roommate for Christmas. They seem really high quality, and she said they are extremely warm (her hands were sweating). Overall, they seem to be nice mittens that will do their job well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IndyGirl from Indianapolis, IN on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    I am not a skier or winter sports fan. However, I am outside quite a bit in the winter and often am waiting for buses when I'm not shoveling my car out of the snow. I also have "cold blood" and am often freezing. I've been searching for the perfect mittens which will keep me warm and I found them with these Grandoe Mittens. These are the 2nd pair that I've bought. For me, the warm hands are worth the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jb from bar harbor, maine on Monday, November 12, 2012
    occasionally snow will slip down and get my sleeves wet but great for backcountry living. i wear glove liners under them for easy access to cooking, changing etc
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Playing in the Berkshires from New Marlborough, MA on Friday, March 2, 2012
    Great for protection from the elements. Used for spending casual, short amount of time outside (walking, driving, shoveling snow).

    Great design, comfortable, stylish.

    Have only used them for a couple weeks. Think they could probably be warmer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Hiking/Running
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: