Grandoe Summit Gloves - PrimaLoft®, Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Grandoe Summit gloves are ready to tackle your next alpine ascent. Extremely durable construction, PrimaLoft® ONE insulation and waterproof breathable Dri-Gard® technology offer extreme weather protection.

  • Dri-Gard® waterproof breathable protection
  • PrimaLoft® ONE microfiber insulation is lightweight, water resistant, highly compressible and retains warmth when wet
  • Extra-wide, long drawcord gauntlet for added protection
  • Removable fleece liner
  • Brow wipe on thumbs
  • Curved finger construction
  • Water-repellent goatskin palm
  • Durable construction
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Palm: Goatskin
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by eastern tree skier from east on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I have been looking to replace my original pair of these gloves for some time. I love wearing them without the fleece inner glove, very roomy and easy on / off, warm for skiing for temps above ~20. Below 20, add the liners and you have a glove that will take you well below zero. Long and wide gauntlet is great for easy on off and sealing out wind and snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aki from Japan on Saturday, January 5, 2013
    That's sounds good!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Troll from Northern Michigan on Monday, December 31, 2012
    Others have said they fit a bit big; I would agree. They were warm with out the liners. When they arrived I put on two coats of mink oil and hung them in front of the wood stove. I like the guantlet style to fit over my coat.
  • Reviewed by Santanoni from Corvallis OR on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    These gloves have an excellent shell with a long gauntlet (The part below the glove) that is both waterproof as far as gloves go, and warm. I have used them on some of the NW Volcanoes for climbs and like them a lot for their warmth and acceptable dexterity. I thought given the price and brand they might be questionable, but they stand up to any glove I have used in winter. Primaloft and gore-tex, no less. Cheaper than the big name brands, every bit as good or better for my uses.

    I did buy a pair of liners to use as a replacement for the stock ones. They are rough sewn fleece, and pretty hilariously bad. I bought a second pair of these for the shells because I want to be able to use them for years to come. I give them 5 stars because the insulated waterproof shells are great even though the liners are amusing.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hit the slopes from honolulu, hi on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    have not used gloves, but plan to next month; tried them on and they were bulky; hard to grip items and even hard to put second one on after one hand is gloved
    • Cons: bulky, Not for skiing
    • Pros: Good for outdoor activity, Sturdy, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thad from New England on Thursday, February 9, 2012
    I searched these out because my first pair of snowbard gloves were Grandoe, my hands were warm and dry. As they wore out due to neglect (carrying my board by the edges) I noticed they have a rubber layer. Thought this would always keep my hands dry so I bought these. I expected to pay over $100, but the price was reasonable.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding
    • Cons: Calf skin
    • Pros: Long gauntlet, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skigirl from NH on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    I have purchased this brand before several times and am very happy with the product. IT is exactly as described and I expect it will live up to my expectations.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Recreation, Skiing, Walking Dog
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ECclimber from Eau Claire, WI on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    They are pretty good for gloves I'd go a size bigger for added comfort. But I have to say I'm still a mitten guy, They just keep your hands warmer.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hikeing, Skisnowboarding
    • Cons: bulky, Too snugg
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SnowRiversMountainsGuy from Jackson Hole WY on Friday, December 23, 2011
    I bought these to replace an old pair of very high quality backcountry gloves that had finally worn out. First-time purchase of Grandoe, so we'll see how they last. They appear to be well-sewn and have great insulation. Love the long gauntlets because I have long arms and sometimes my jackets are a little short. The palms grip ski poles really well. The gloves run a little SMALL, in my opinion: I have big hands, bought the XL, and with the liners in, the fingers are way short. They are wide enough, just not quite long enough. Wish they had a "XXL" size available. Planning on using a thinner liner or no liner anyway, as my hands are furnaces in the winter (lucky for me, I know). Overall, they are a very nice glove, especially at STP prices. Hopefully, they will give me several years of skiing warmth.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowshoeing
    • Cons: Seam at base of thumb, Short fingers
    • Pros: Leather palms and fingers, Long gauntlets, Removable liners
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sllick from Lincoln Mt on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Wanted them for snowmobiling but they are to bulky but very warm so i will find a use for them!
    • Cons: bulky
    • Pros: very warm and comfortable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.