Customer Reviews Of:
Grandoe Tundra Nylon Gloves - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Grandoe Tundra nylon gloves are designed to perform in nature's harshest weather. Thanks to V6 Comfort Zone Technology, they provide top-notch warmth without sacrificing dexterity.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews 3.976190 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flynn from New York, New York on Thursday, February 24, 2011
    The Absolute best for cold temps...
    I hope they still carry them for Years to come.... cause once you find a good product they usually discontinue it...........
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GaryMickel55 from Arlington,TX on Wednesday, February 23, 2011
    Very warm in cold weather ok for moist weather.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy from Poconos, PA on Monday, February 21, 2011
    I do not have big hands but need an XL. Not sure what you do if you have big hands. I tried these on in a store so I knew what size I needed.
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A-Rod Feeds me Popcorn from Stamford, CT on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    I bought these for skiing, and although I have not used them for that yet, these seem to be pretty warm, comfortable, well made gloves. I like the soft material on the thumb for wiping your goggles or whatever and the pocket on the back of the hand for a handwarmer packet. The gauntlet is a good length for normal recreational use. Can't speak to waterproof/breathability issues yet. These do not have a liner glove even though it looks like they might in the picture.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Outdoor Sports, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phil L from Denver, CO on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    Used these on 4 day hut trip. Great for skiing down or any time hands were cold. Not very breathable, so not as good for climbing.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Skiing
    • Cons: Liner can't pull out
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by average joe from Muskegon, MI on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
    Have used gloves once so far while out sledding. Hands stayed warm and dry. Can't comment on durability yet. Easy to tighten wrist strap, hopefully the metal clasp doesn't catch on things, we'll see?
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Not sure about durability
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joe boarder from Jacksonville, Fl on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    Great glove
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Cold Weather Photographer from Chicago, Illilnois USA on Tuesday, February 8, 2011
    I usually keep a good pair of mittens, gloves and liners. I lost all of the above and winter is half gone so I bought these gloves. I love the fact that the gloves allow the dexterity necessary to operate my camera without having to take the gloves off. They a great for long winter walks with dogs or any cold weather activity. I think these will work fine on future ski trips.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2weelTom from Montana on Wednesday, February 2, 2011
    Bought these as a backup pair to another set. Well I found myself using these more than intended. They are nylon top and palm. They are extended to the back with an elastic band and quick release button along with an elastic wide band at the wrist. Both can be snugged up for a perfect fit.

    These bad boys are very, very warm. (Used in -25F weather using a snow blower for hours.)Didn't seem to take on any water during warmer weather either.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by coffey from knoxville,tn on Wednesday, February 2, 2011
    I took these gloves to the ski slopes for the first time this weekend and they are brand new. After about an hour of snowboarding my hands were pretty cold due to the gloves not being waterproof. This was from normal use of strapping on bindings. I did not have them buried down in the snow at all. It was a warm weekend so the snow was naturally wet. Very surprised in the bad waterproof quality from such a reputable company. I would not use these gloves for anything in the snow. Past gloves from Grandoe have been pretty good quality.
    • Cons: NOT WARM, Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 5