Grandoe Tundra Nylon Gloves - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Grandoe Tundra nylon gloves are designed to perform in nature's harshest weather. Thanks to V6 Comfort Zone Technology, they provide top-notch warmth without sacrificing dexterity.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
  • Reviewed by baller80 from Iowa on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Comfortable and warm. Great for a freezing Iowa winter. Wore them moving snow at 10 degrees and had no problems
  • Reviewed by Frank the light glove user from Pittsburgh, PA on Friday, January 3, 2014
    Barely used them and the thin leather palm ripped.
  • Reviewed by wlt from Ohio on Monday, December 9, 2013
    I have only used these gloves one time and they performed as I had expected. The main purpose was for winter use in maintaining my driveway of snow. Temperature was about 20degrees and with my previous gloves my hands were cold early in my use. Not so this time. So far so good.
  • Reviewed by Snowboarder from New Mexico on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    Just complete my snowboarding trip. The weather is warm creating slushy condition. The glove is wet within an hour but to be fair I do fall here and there. The gloves are wet from outside to inside, just like a piece of cloth in a washing machine. This glove looked great and feel great in dry weather. I wouldn't use it in wet condition.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SaraJ from Saco, ME on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    Used them in cold weather skiing-very warm and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by morey000 from Tucson, AZ on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    It's clearly a well designed, well made glove. good stitching and reinforcements in the right places. Excellent freedom of movement and feel for a winter glove. Only used them a few days on the ski slopes so far. I like the soft dry-feeling lining, rugged feel, soft leather palm. Fine for days between the teens and into the 30's. Colder than that requires glove liners.

    As mentioned in a previous review-it's a 'small gauntlet' glove. So, the gauntlet needs a little help to get over your jacket sleeve. But- it does come with that nice bungee slider tightening system to easily secure or release the gauntlet. It's functional.

    The gloves have zippered pockets on the back - but these are NOT designed for hand warmers as they are outside of the insulation. Bummer on that one. Good for keeping your chapstick or locker key tho'. The zippers are of the sealed, waterproof variety.

    I wouldn't pay full retail for these- but a good purchase if at STP discount prices.
    • Best Uses: Alpine skiing, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by JON SKIS from Oshkosh WI on Friday, February 17, 2012
    Gloves would be great, but I have had two pair now and both have ripped at theseam betwen thumb and forefinger while skiing.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mogul Man from Ellicottville, NY on Tuesday, February 7, 2012
    Great for skiing. I love the zipper pocket for hand warmers.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Skiing
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cascade skier from seattle on Monday, February 6, 2012
    Seam failed where palm and forefinger join in first use. Looked good, felt good then fell apart
    • Cons: Seams fail, Unreliable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sw from ny on Friday, January 20, 2012
    arrived on time and quickly
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.