Grandoe Tundra Nylon Gloves - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Grandoe Tundra nylon gloves are designed to perform in nature's harshest weather. Thanks to V6 Comfort Zone Technology, they provide top-notch warmth without sacrificing dexterity.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 41 reviews
  • Reviewed by baller80 from Iowa on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Comfortable and warm. Great for a freezing Iowa winter. Wore them moving snow at 10 degrees and had no problems
  • Reviewed by Frank the light glove user from Pittsburgh, PA on Friday, January 03, 2014
    Barely used them and the thin leather palm ripped.
  • Reviewed by wlt from Ohio on Monday, December 09, 2013
    I have only used these gloves one time and they performed as I had expected. The main purpose was for winter use in maintaining my driveway of snow. Temperature was about 20degrees and with my previous gloves my hands were cold early in my use. Not so this time. So far so good.
  • Reviewed by Snowboarder from New Mexico on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    Just complete my snowboarding trip. The weather is warm creating slushy condition. The glove is wet within an hour but to be fair I do fall here and there. The gloves are wet from outside to inside, just like a piece of cloth in a washing machine. This glove looked great and feel great in dry weather. I wouldn't use it in wet condition.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SaraJ from Saco, ME on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    Used them in cold weather skiing-very warm and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by morey000 from Tucson, AZ on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    It's clearly a well designed, well made glove. good stitching and reinforcements in the right places. Excellent freedom of movement and feel for a winter glove. Only used them a few days on the ski slopes so far. I like the soft dry-feeling lining, rugged feel, soft leather palm. Fine for days between the teens and into the 30's. Colder than that requires glove liners.

    As mentioned in a previous review-it's a 'small gauntlet' glove. So, the gauntlet needs a little help to get over your jacket sleeve. But- it does come with that nice bungee slider tightening system to easily secure or release the gauntlet. It's functional.

    The gloves have zippered pockets on the back - but these are NOT designed for hand warmers as they are outside of the insulation. Bummer on that one. Good for keeping your chapstick or locker key tho'. The zippers are of the sealed, waterproof variety.

    I wouldn't pay full retail for these- but a good purchase if at STP discount prices.
    • Best Uses: Alpine skiing, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by JON SKIS from Oshkosh WI on Friday, February 17, 2012
    Gloves would be great, but I have had two pair now and both have ripped at theseam betwen thumb and forefinger while skiing.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mogul Man from Ellicottville, NY on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
    Great for skiing. I love the zipper pocket for hand warmers.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Skiing
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cascade skier from seattle on Monday, February 06, 2012
    Seam failed where palm and forefinger join in first use. Looked good, felt good then fell apart
    • Cons: Seams fail, Unreliable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sw from ny on Friday, January 20, 2012
    arrived on time and quickly
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski man from Northern Michigan on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    We are on the ski hill for long periods of time in all weather. So far these gloves are great.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc from akansas on Saturday, April 30, 2011
    I was glad to find a quality glove at this price
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LEER from metrowest - MA on Monday, April 18, 2011
    Great gloves! After being outside snow blowing for 3 hrs, my hands are still dry and warm! I used them for winter sports (cross country skiing, snow shoeing and sledding) as well. Highly recommended - these gloves won't let you down.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by warm hand luke from new york on Tuesday, March 08, 2011
    A nice glove for the price. Very warm and not too bulky for a ski glove. The powder cuff could be made slightly bigger so its easier to pull the glove over your ski jacket at the wrist. It was a little annoying to have to fiddle with the glove to get it over the jacket every time you take/put your gloves off/on.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Cons: Powder cuff could b biggr
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by F1 fan from Minnesota on Monday, March 07, 2011
    I wore them outside walking. I found them to NOT be warm at about 20 degrees above.
    • Best Uses: Commuting
    • Cons: not warm enough
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Dry, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shining rock from western NC on Friday, March 04, 2011
    would buy these gloves again
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Too warm sometimes
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CPete from Boone, NC on Tuesday, March 01, 2011
    Gloves fit great, look good and are warm. The only problem I had was that my hands sweat, and it was a warm day on the slopes, so the gloves became wet, and I think it's due to both my sweat and wiping out in the snow. My hands still never became cold, even when wet though.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Soop from Warwick, NY on Friday, February 25, 2011
    I needed a second pair of gloves for skiing and shoveling. Happy with performance. Good glove for the money.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Georgia Girl from Peachtree City, GA on Thursday, February 24, 2011
    Bought these for a friend who skis a lot and is very demanding when it comes to gear. I bought a pair last season for myself, and even though they don't have the removable liner, I have never had a problem with cold fingers or drying them to wear again the next day...in fact they wick so well they are barely damp at the end of the day! Don't know if they will be stinky in a year, will have to wait and see about that...Grandoe makes an awesome product.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow sports
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flynn from New York, New York on Thursday, February 24, 2011
    The Absolute best for cold temps...
    I hope they still carry them for Years to come.... cause once you find a good product they usually discontinue it...........
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GaryMickel55 from Arlington,TX on Wednesday, February 23, 2011
    Very warm in cold weather ok for moist weather.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy from Poconos, PA on Monday, February 21, 2011
    I do not have big hands but need an XL. Not sure what you do if you have big hands. I tried these on in a store so I knew what size I needed.
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A-Rod Feeds me Popcorn from Stamford, CT on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    I bought these for skiing, and although I have not used them for that yet, these seem to be pretty warm, comfortable, well made gloves. I like the soft material on the thumb for wiping your goggles or whatever and the pocket on the back of the hand for a handwarmer packet. The gauntlet is a good length for normal recreational use. Can't speak to waterproof/breathability issues yet. These do not have a liner glove even though it looks like they might in the picture.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Outdoor Sports, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phil L from Denver, CO on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    Used these on 4 day hut trip. Great for skiing down or any time hands were cold. Not very breathable, so not as good for climbing.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Skiing
    • Cons: Liner can't pull out
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by average joe from Muskegon, MI on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
    Have used gloves once so far while out sledding. Hands stayed warm and dry. Can't comment on durability yet. Easy to tighten wrist strap, hopefully the metal clasp doesn't catch on things, we'll see?
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Not sure about durability
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joe boarder from Jacksonville, Fl on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    Great glove
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Cold Weather Photographer from Chicago, Illilnois USA on Tuesday, February 08, 2011
    I usually keep a good pair of mittens, gloves and liners. I lost all of the above and winter is half gone so I bought these gloves. I love the fact that the gloves allow the dexterity necessary to operate my camera without having to take the gloves off. They a great for long winter walks with dogs or any cold weather activity. I think these will work fine on future ski trips.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2weelTom from Montana on Wednesday, February 02, 2011
    Bought these as a backup pair to another set. Well I found myself using these more than intended. They are nylon top and palm. They are extended to the back with an elastic band and quick release button along with an elastic wide band at the wrist. Both can be snugged up for a perfect fit.

    These bad boys are very, very warm. (Used in -25F weather using a snow blower for hours.)Didn't seem to take on any water during warmer weather either.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by coffey from knoxville,tn on Wednesday, February 02, 2011
    I took these gloves to the ski slopes for the first time this weekend and they are brand new. After about an hour of snowboarding my hands were pretty cold due to the gloves not being waterproof. This was from normal use of strapping on bindings. I did not have them buried down in the snow at all. It was a warm weekend so the snow was naturally wet. Very surprised in the bad waterproof quality from such a reputable company. I would not use these gloves for anything in the snow. Past gloves from Grandoe have been pretty good quality.
    • Cons: NOT WARM, Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by garden goddess from Northern WI on Sunday, January 23, 2011
    My husband wanted some warm, comfortable gloves for shoveling snow...these really fit the bill. Warm without being bulky, not sweaty like some others he tried, super grippy. His only complaint: on the right glove the metal "g" logo, used to clip the gloves together, got in the way. (We cut it off.)
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.