Grandoe Two Pounder Mittens - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Powered by Macro Cap technology, Grandoe's waterproof, insulated Two Pounder ski mittens add warmth at the fingertips, and thanks to a Heat Retention Core, they retain 21% more warmth without adding bulk.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Reviewed by Chris from Nor Cal on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    My wife's hands are always cold, especially the fingertips. These mittens kept her toasty, without making it tough to buckle boots or hold poles.
  • Reviewed by Living easy from Phoenix on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    Love these mittens. Was given a pair several years ago and they are the warmest I have found, and hold up over time.
  • Reviewed by Lizzie Med Student from New York on Friday, December 13, 2013
    Like a previous reviewer, I also have Raynaud's. It's a medical condition where I have difficulty keeping my hands warm. So mittens and gloves are a priority for me! These are the best mittens I have ever owned. They kept my hands warmer than any other glove or mitten I have tried. So happy I found these! Also, the leather lining is able to grip the steering wheel/snow shovel, which is great. Highly recommend!
  • Reviewed by Marion from Ft. Collins, Colorado on Saturday, March 09, 2013
    I was really looking forward to these mittens that sounded so warm in the description offered by the manufacturer. However, I tried them out for the first time on a warm spring day and was profoundly disappointed at their performance. My fingers were bitterly cold after the first run and it was not even cold outside (45 degrees) and slush at the base of the mountain. I gave them two stars because of the reasonable price offered through Sierra Trading Post.
  • Reviewed by kate from New York on Saturday, March 02, 2013
    I've recently been having issues with freezing hands and feet while taking my daily walk. I was wearing two pairs of mittens at the time. I decided to purchase ski mittens thinking they would do the trick. I'm most pleased with the Grandoe Two Pounder Mittens. They nothing but warm and don't feel heavy on my hands.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Active from Madison, WI on Sunday, February 03, 2013
    I wore these on a trip to Colorado skiing, and they kept me warm even at the top of the mountain. My son keeps borrowing them because he loves them so much!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikergirlj from Schenectady, NY on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    My fingers blanch and get cold easily due to a former frostnip mishap. These mittens are my second pair---I dropped one mitten over a waterfall while taking a picture. They were my favorite mittens. I wore them all last winter. I was soooo.. happy that Sierra Trading Post still had some. They did get wet last year on a hike with prolonged contact with heavy snow but did dry and worked just as well for warmth after that. I still prefer them for my hikes and are so soft and comfy in my fingers. I can still hold hiking poles well and I still prefer them for my winter hikes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eve mountain river moving from Wisconsin on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    they keep my fingers toasty warm. I've waited to review them until I saw how they worked on truly cold, bone chilling damp winter, below zero conditions and they work great! not for any task that requires use of fingers. but what mitten is? they are very lightweight, comfortable to wear. perfect for walking, running, something that just requires light grasp.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Tuesday Hiker from Seattle on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Love these mitts! Very comfy for cold weather.
  • Reviewed by LovesSnow from Philadelphia on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    These mittens were great last year, very warm. But they weren't tested in wet snow until now. They failed! After 10 mins of snowball fights in very wet snow they were soaked!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.