Customer Reviews Of:
Granite Gear Ruff Rider Dog Pack - Medium

Closeouts. Get a little help from your canine friends by gearing them up with Granite Gear's Ruff Rider dog pack, featuring a comfortable, fleece-lined design that adds storage space on day hikes and overnight backcountry ventures.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.583333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by lapstraked from Wyoming on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    This pack had good reviews and I was pleased with my purchase. The pack in the picture looks huge on that poor dog but I got a medium for my 70 pound dog and it is plenty large enough but much more proportional. Used it a couple times and it seems solidly built and stays on well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frozen Girl from Anchorage, AK on Saturday, July 30, 2011
    I've tried other dog packs before and they did not fit my dog's body very well and therefore tended to slip and move while he was running. This has not been a problem with this new pack. Now he can carry his own water and treats on the longer jaunts. (Dog type Vizsla)
    • Best Uses: Large Dogs, Outdoors, Small Dogs, Versatile
    • Describe Yourself: Hiker, Multiple Dog Owner
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Easy to Put On, Good Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GreytGirl from Michigan on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
    I got this for my 3-year-old rescue greyhound. She tends to pull on walks. When she wears this pack (even empty) she feels like she has a job and is much easier to walk. She even prances a little showing off. Also she overheats on summer walks so now she can help carry water for herself. Great close-to-body fit, yet roomy. Highly adjustable. I purchased another right away for our other dog. Medium is perfect for a greyhound.
    • Best Uses: Daily Walks, Travel
    • Cons: Shifts
    • Describe Yourself: Multiple Dog Owner
    • Pros: Adjustable, Easy to Put On, Functional, Good Quality, Padded
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MsB803 from Lexington, SC on Tuesday, June 7, 2011
    My dog was right on the edge of the weight guidelines for the medium pack. It was too big for her - she's a 52 pound lab. However, we loved the pack and returned the medium for the small - she still has plenty of room if she gets a little bigger(she's not quite a year.) It doesn't leave any raw spots, and she gets excited every time we pull it out, because she knows she gets to go on an adventure!
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Single Dog Owner
    • Pros: Good Quality
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tes from Akron,Ohio on Thursday, May 26, 2011
    Took our Dog backpacking with the scouts. The pack fit great our dog is 77 lbs. The pocket size was perfect he was able to carry 2 liters of water ,his food and travel bowls. He is short haired, the fleece lining prevented wear spots. The pack did slide around a little and needed adjusted a few times but otherwise it was GREAT.
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Multiple Dog Owner
    • Pros: Easy to Put On, Good Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by crowbar from Azusa, CA on Wednesday, May 4, 2011
    The backpack is very easy to size on the dog. The fit is perfect and quality construction insures no rubbing on her body so she can carry a heavy load with easy.
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Long-Time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Easy To Assemble, Good Construction, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Monday, May 2, 2011
    I chose this based on another customers review. It is pretty basic, but should hold up. I just want the dog to carry his own stuff!
    • Best Uses: Dogs
    • Cons: No extra pockets, Only 2 main compartments
    • Describe Yourself: Long-Time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Easy fit, Good Construction, Lightweight, Lots of space
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rfasthorse from marin,ca on Thursday, April 28, 2011
    going to take my german shorthair backpacking and he is gonna help carry gear and dog food. fits perfect, not to bulky
    • Best Uses: Dogs
    • Describe Yourself: Long-Time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Easily Cleaned, Easy To Assemble, Good Construction, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rock from Mission Viejo, CA on Friday, April 22, 2011
    Haven't had a chance to use it but it fits my Siberian Husky well and seems to be made well.
    • Best Uses: Dogs
    • Cons: None at this time
    • Describe Yourself: Long-Time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Good Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog walker from Chicago IL on Monday, April 18, 2011
    Its perfect for taking along gear for long walks.
    • Best Uses: Carrying cleanup bags, Carrying water, Dogs, Long walks, Pet Hygiene
    • Describe Yourself: Long-Time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Easily Cleaned, Good Construction, Lightweight, Size is perfect for my 50, Stows Easily
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2