Granite Gear packs and Granite Gear compression sacks have developed a loyal following over the years, thanks to the creativity and innovation Granite Gear is known for. Granite Gear was founded in 1986 and has worked hard to develop Granite Gear packs that are durable and Granite Gear compression sacks that meet the needs of all types of outdoors enthusiasts. Granite Gear is about building gear that will last. Granite Gear packs have a reputation for comfort ... Learn more about Granite Gearand stability and Granite Gear compression sacks easily compress lofty items with a unique design that prevents bulging. Granite Gear is family-owned and the company has demonstrated its environmental commitment, minimizing packaging on Granite Gear packs and Granite Gear compression sacks. ... Less
Average Rating based on 280 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 28 »
  • 1-10 of 280 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smyler316 from Washington on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    This pack is really nice. The straps are smooth, it fits securely and rides well. Using the handle to pick my dog up doesn't bother her at all which is a nice option to have if you're doing any scrambling or crossing creeks . I would love to have one of these with a mesh back for really hot summer days. The only other thing that could be better is the leash ring. It is located at the back of the handle. It would be nice if it was at the front and made of metal instead of plastic but your dog can still wear a collar with this pack so it's really not a problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mario from new jersey on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    pros
    -super light but solid
    -comfortable waist belt and back system.
    -stylish design

    cons
    -little bit hard to setup shoulder strap to fit my torso.
    -no front opening
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nordie from Northwest Territories on Monday, June 30, 2014
    This leash is very durable and great for our needs. My husky mix pulls a lot and it is nice to have some flex to decrease the constant tugs. Good clip on the end as well.
  • Reviewed by Avid Hiker from Nevada on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    I bought this to replace an older 65L North Face backpack. I was a little skeptical that the Granite Gear pack would fit all my stuff with the slight loss in size - boy was I wrong. This pack will easily carry all of my stuff for multi-day backpacking trips - sleeping bag, pad, stove, extra clothes, food, water, two-man tent, and all the little things. It has nice storage pockets and three big stuff pockets for rain gear and extra water bottles. The frame and harness are amazingly light, comfortable, and endlessly adjustable. I filled it up with 30 pounds of gear and it was so comfy and light feeling! It's highly compressible and compact (yet very roomy inside - they should have named it the Tardis). The pack is also designed for Granite Gear's accessories like hip pockets and other add-ons. My only complaint is that the hydration sleeve is very small. It's probably best used with a 2 L bag. I managed to barely get my 3 L Platypus into it but it stuck out of the sleeve by several inches. I can't wait to use this on the PCT this summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ridgerunner from Knoxville, TN on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    Great large map protector for your kayak. Not completely waterproof, but will keep splash off it. Well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ridgerunner from Knoxville, TN on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    If you are hiking with at least two people, this can be clipped to the back of your backpack and the other person can easily see it. Also, protects your high dollar National Geo Graphic map.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ridgerunner from Knoxville, TN on Friday, June 20, 2014
    Nice Quality Sack. Does vent air through the bottom. Nice to line your pack or as a stand alone clothing bag.
  • Reviewed by Barkeater from Colorado on Friday, June 06, 2014
    The bag I received does not have the compression top/straps as shown in the picture. It's just a standard roll top dry bag like the XL sized one. The medium size specs match up so it seems to be the size I ordered. I have other GG eVent compression bags and I really like that feature so I may return this one but the price was right. The material is nice. It's much more abrasion-resistent than I was expecting. This is the "Sil Ultra-Duty and I guess I was expecting the "Ultra-sil" material which is much thinner and lighter weight. The material on this bag would hold up to scratching and poking from small branches which would be nice as I was planning on using this with an external frame hunting pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ridgerunner from Knoxville, TN on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    Great backpack liner that is waterproof and breathable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin from Minnesota on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    I have a large Golden Retriever dog and so I initially ordered XL size. They were way too big and fell off his feet. I then ordered medium which fit great. However, he wouldn't walk in them. I returned them because I don't see him actually wearing them and running in the snow which was my goal. The quality seemed good though.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 28 »
  • 1-10 of 280 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;