Granite Gear packs and Granite Gear compression sacks have developed a loyal following over the years, thanks to the creativity and innovation Granite Gear is known for. Granite Gear was founded in 1986 and has worked hard to develop Granite Gear packs that are durable and Granite Gear compression sacks that meet the needs of all types of outdoors enthusiasts. Granite Gear is about building gear that will last. Granite Gear packs have a reputation for comfort ... Learn more about Granite Gearand stability and Granite Gear compression sacks easily compress lofty items with a unique design that prevents bulging. Granite Gear is family-owned and the company has demonstrated its environmental commitment, minimizing packaging on Granite Gear packs and Granite Gear compression sacks. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 39 »
  • 1-10 of 382 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew H from California on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    I was quite pleased with the overall weight and size, as well as the way it self packed easily into the incorporated pouch. When I tried to set it up in rain though, the 8 attachment points proved difficult to keep taut, and the incorporated tensioning straps kept slipping when they got wet. I much prefer my simpler, reliable hex tarp.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bk from Massachussetts on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    I have an older Granite gear bag that I love. these 20 Liter bags are just the right size for a few days of clothes. they are very light and they pack up into a teeny little bag for storage. each of the kids has one and its perfect for sharing a suitcase with them, or just keeping clothes for each person all together when camping. love them1
  • Reviewed by pgausman from Minnesota on Sunday, March 22, 2015
    Fits well in any canoe--either laying flat on the bottom of the boat (great for a third person to sit on) or upright with another pack. Buckles are durable straps are easy to cinch, and top closure is simple and reliable. On portages, the top flap makes the bag easy to hoist, and the straps and waist belt are comfortable. This isn't the Cadillac bag in Granite Gear's portage pack line, but for the price, utility, and durability, this is the way to go. I've taken Granite Gear packs to the Boundary Waters for a decade and my oldest packs will last for decades more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by justanaveragejoe from northern minnesota on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    Xlnt dry sack with a pillow shape. Nice range of sizes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by justanaveragejoe from northern minnesota on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    Xlnt dry sack with a pillow shape. Nice range of sizes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by justanaveragejoe from northern minnesota on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    Xlnt dry sack with a pillow shape. Nice range of sizes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fly to NP car camp from Virginia on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    Well made and durable stuff sack.
  • Reviewed by JK from MA on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    I received this item with high hopes. But there is no way it measures the advertised size of 13x24x15" (HxWxD).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lonf from China on Friday, February 13, 2015
    looking forward to the next trip
  • Reviewed by Munster! from Wisconsin on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    I've purchased these mittens in 2 different sizes and they are spectacular. You can put These on, tighten up the straps and dive into the deepest powder and you'll never get any snow inside your sleeve or into the mitten. These mittens have 2 removable inner fleece mittens that are soft, comfortable and will keep your hands warm in the coldest conditions. I miss the snot rag they put on their older style mitts.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 39 »
  • 1-10 of 382 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;