Great American Hanger Co. Cedar Cubes or Balls - Set of 24

Closeouts. Great American Hanger Co. cedar cubes or balls are the perfect size to place in shoes or toss in a drawer to provide natural moth resistance.

  • Fills spaces with a fresh scent of cedar
  • Made with sustainable forestry practices
  • Light sanding rejuvenates the scent
  • Set of 24
  • Size: 3/4" cube or 7/8" ball
  • Weight: 3.8 oz. cube, 2.4 oz. ball
  • Material: Cedar wood
  • Made in China
  • Specify B(balls) C(cubes) H(hearts)
  • 24 count is NOT sold in a mix of balls and cubes

Average Rating based on 178 reviews 4.449438 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 18
  • 11-20 of 178 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 45fisher from VA on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    These are great for storage of wool items
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy on the Ranch from Colorado on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    The size of these strongly scented, pleasingly fresh cedar balls make them perfect to drop inside my shoes and boots when stored.
    Great way to help guard against odor for those favorite, very comfortable, maybe too old shoes...
    I plan to order more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kushiro from Seattle on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    Lovely cedar smell and just right for sprinkling through my sweaters in a vented zippered bag under my bed. I love the tip to simply sand them lightly once a year or so to rejuvenate the fragrance. We have moths in the Pacific Northwest, so it is an ongoing battle to protect woolens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chili_bean from Denver on Friday, December 26, 2014
    Nobody likes the horrible smell of moth balls. These seem to deter moths without hermetically sealing wool garments in plastic and they leave your garments smelling great when you put them on. They seem to lose scent each year but a few rubs with sandpaper keeps them smelling like you expect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sensible Steve from MN on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    Decided to scatter into nooks and crannies around my place. Works great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sensible Steve from MN on Saturday, December 6, 2014
    Thanks for reminding me. Just ordered more. Was not aware of the light sanding attributes. Permanent deodorizer. Saves money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CeeJay from Maryland on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    I'll be using these in the warm weather when I store my wool felt winter hats and also in my closed toe shoes. A good price on special to include in my orders without additional shipping - couldn't go wrong.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catdr from WA on Friday, November 21, 2014
    Do not really know what to write. They are what they are, no more, no less.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex B. from Minnesota on Friday, October 24, 2014
    These little guys make a dresser drawer smell great. Exactly what I was looking for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe tree expert from New York City on Friday, October 17, 2014
    I don't know about the anti-fungal properties or anything of that sort, but they do add a nice smell to my closet. Nothing overbearing but just a slight hint. I don't really get moths either so I can't attest to that but they are quite inexpensive and that makes these a decent buy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 18
  • 11-20 of 178 reviews