Great American Hanger Co. Cedar Sachet - 4-Pack

Closeouts. Great American Hanger Co.'s cedar sachet is a natural and less potent alternative to moth balls; just place them in your closet or storage chest to keep moths from ruining clothes and blankets.

  • Pack of four
  • Dimensions: 4x2-½x1-½"
  • Weight: 0.6 oz. each
  • Material: Cedar shavings, cotton bag
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 73 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 8 »
  • 21-30 of 73 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mojave Moon from Mojave Desert, California on Monday, July 22, 2013
    These make great gifts, including hostess gifts. I like to have a stash on hand. And at this price, it is entirely feasible!
  • Reviewed by Iceman from Catskill NY on Monday, July 8, 2013
    good deal
  • Reviewed by Tara the thrifty crafty asthmatic from New York City on Friday, June 28, 2013
    Go to a pet store. Puchase cedar wood shavings (for guinea pig cages, gerbils, hamsters, etc.) You will get a HUGE bag for this same cost. Puchase muslin bags, or cheese cloth, or cotton bags or anything that will hold them will let the scent through. Fill bags. Hang. Voila! You can also sprinkle at the bottom of containers, but put wax paper over them or chips will get stuck to the cedar. Cedar cat litter will also work, but... it is sandy and will; get all over. And if you have cats, they might misinterpret your intentions. ;) Also, if you add eucalyptus and lavender, these will do triple duty. Actually, I make a eucalyptus spray by filling a spray container with water and adding drops of eucalyptus oil or essence. I spray my clothes with it. You need to refresh maybe once a week. Or you can use lavender, or both. This technique works even without cedar. I've lost wardrobes to moths, so... Make sure what you buy is natural-- no chemical additives as they are NOT NECESSARY! And they are harmful. I have asthma and all of these techniques work for me. :)
  • Reviewed by Always outdoors from New York on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    Just purchased these. Very powerful cedar scent that should deter moths. Packets are small which makes them handy for placement around garments. I'd give 5 stars, but I don't know how long the scent will last.
  • Reviewed by Catherinski from Michigan on Monday, April 29, 2013
    Small, but potent.
  • Reviewed by vi of Northern CA. from Northern CA on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    or a gift for a smelly car ... or for your own car
    or create a cloth sewing project that one of these fits iside (time to get it done before Christmas) even THIS coming Christmas... to put anywhere in the house to make things smell nice.
  • Reviewed by Mudbug from TN on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
    As described. I use them in boot and suit bags. Work great against bugs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rod from Metro Atlanta, Ga on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    smells great
    • Best Uses: Bedroom
    • Describe Yourself: Handyman, Homeowner
    • Pros: Easy To Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Remi from NYC on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    I bought this product for my closets. When I first unpacked it I was able to smell the cedar. Once I hung them in the closed the sent disappeared. I bought them to fight off moths, I don't know if it'll work without the scent.
    • Describe Yourself: Renter
    • Pros: Attractive Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julietewlie from Upper south on Friday, October 19, 2012
    I use these in my bedroom drawers. Our bedroom opens to the patio, so when we entertain, the light draws lots of moths at night. The cedar is a wonderful scent. These smell sufficiently strong which makes me feel they will effectively deter moths. Lost a star because the gauze wrapping seems thin. I'm worried I will puncture it with a fingernail when I am digging in drawers for a lost shirt. :)
    • Best Uses: Bedroom
    • Cons: Flimsy
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner
    • Pros: Easy To Use
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 8 »
  • 21-30 of 73 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.