Great American Hanger Co. Cedar Sachet - 4-Pack

Closeouts. Great American Hanger Co.'s cedar sachet is a natural and less potent alternative to moth balls; just place them in your closet or storage chest to keep moths from ruining clothes and blankets.

  • Pack of four
  • Dimensions: 4x2-½x1-½"
  • Weight: 0.6 oz. each
  • Material: Cedar shavings, cotton bag
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 80 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 8 »
  • 21-30 of 80 reviews
  • Reviewed by Gambier from Ohio on Saturday, October 19, 2013
    I get these every year to put in drawers with woolens. No moth holes so far, and gives my sweaters a subtle cedar fragrance.
  • Reviewed by Elena from Millburn, NJ on Monday, October 14, 2013
    Nice strong smell. Use it at home or give as a small gift item.
  • Reviewed by 2ThundersEcho from Elk, WA on Friday, September 20, 2013
    Just the right size, the right number and smells just right.
  • Reviewed by Uptown Girl Naturalist from Maryland on Saturday, August 31, 2013
    These remind me of my grandmother's cedar chest, where she stored her woolen blankets. I use plastic, underbed storage boxes for my sweaters, and have place several of these inside with the garments, where I feel confident they will do the job of repelling moths without the awfulness of moth ball smells! The scent of the cedar is very pleasing...I hope it stays with the garments when I wear them this winter! I rated this item with 4 instead of 5 stars because there is a little cedar "dust" that escapes from the cotton bags...this is a minor nuisance, as it can be easily brushed away.
  • Reviewed by Mimi from Northern New Jersey on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    For the price, these cedar sachets provide a great way to keep your clothes fresh smelling and free from moths. Place them in closets, storage chests or drawers.
  • Reviewed by nodnyc from Brooklyn, NY on Friday, August 16, 2013
    These are just what you'd like them to be...they're a little larger than palm-sized, so they tuck into drawers well and they smell great...not over-powering.
  • Reviewed by JeanC from Pennsylvania on Saturday, August 3, 2013
    These have a nice cedar scent that doesn't overwhelm.
  • Reviewed by Mojave Moon from Mojave Desert, California on Monday, July 22, 2013
    These make great gifts, including hostess gifts. I like to have a stash on hand. And at this price, it is entirely feasible!
  • Reviewed by Iceman from Catskill NY on Monday, July 8, 2013
    good deal
  • Reviewed by Tara the thrifty crafty asthmatic from New York City on Friday, June 28, 2013
    Go to a pet store. Puchase cedar wood shavings (for guinea pig cages, gerbils, hamsters, etc.) You will get a HUGE bag for this same cost. Puchase muslin bags, or cheese cloth, or cotton bags or anything that will hold them will let the scent through. Fill bags. Hang. Voila! You can also sprinkle at the bottom of containers, but put wax paper over them or chips will get stuck to the cedar. Cedar cat litter will also work, but... it is sandy and will; get all over. And if you have cats, they might misinterpret your intentions. ;) Also, if you add eucalyptus and lavender, these will do triple duty. Actually, I make a eucalyptus spray by filling a spray container with water and adding drops of eucalyptus oil or essence. I spray my clothes with it. You need to refresh maybe once a week. Or you can use lavender, or both. This technique works even without cedar. I've lost wardrobes to moths, so... Make sure what you buy is natural-- no chemical additives as they are NOT NECESSARY! And they are harmful. I have asthma and all of these techniques work for me. :)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 8 »
  • 21-30 of 80 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.