Customer Reviews Of:
Great American Hanger Co. Cedar Shoe Rack - Stackable

Closeouts. Keep your shoes organized, fresh and moth-free with the space-saving Great American Hanger Co. cedar shoe rack.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 3.166666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by h62 from TX on Thursday, April 7, 2016
    I purchased 14 of these racks across the past several months. I was able to piece together seven "good" racks, and returned the remaining defective racks to Sierra Trading Post. Common problems: warped, chipped or cracked slats and chipped or cracked end pieces.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by not my real name from AL on Friday, January 1, 2016
    Others have complained that these are poor quality. All of the 6 that I ordered were fine. There were no sharp edges or broken pieces. I did have to look at the picture on the website to see how to orient the slats as there were no instructions. This was a minor issue and the reason that I did not give 5 stars.
  • Reviewed by Ann from Fargo ND on Monday, October 5, 2015
    Really liked this item --easy assembly, attractive, functional.
    Then one day I accidentally leaned my hand on it while searching for something on the floor ;dowels snapped, not fixable in any reasonable way so replaced it with a metal one
  • Reviewed by WDGUPTON from VA on Sunday, June 14, 2015
    with a coupon I'm half the price of anything near competitive with this thing. Had to enlarge the holes where the pegs go with a drill, big whoop. Get creative with wood screws and hardware.

    For the price I paid I'm ecstatic to get perfectly cut cedar that I can tweak.
  • Reviewed by meanoldman from Ohio on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    I purchased 4, all of which had pieces that were warped, full of huge knots and end pieces that split entirely in half during assembly or were already split in the box. 3 of the four sets where salvageable, the one with the end piece that was split as received was so warped it can not be glued and clamped, so it has to be returned. I have 4 sets in the larger size from another supplier and they are significantly higher grade cedar.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Oregon on Monday, January 19, 2015
    Some pieces were warped and the holes that the dowels went in were too small resulting in the dowels breaking. It is only because I am a woodworker that I was able to repair it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Claire Vitucci from ID on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    Really like the stack-ability. Clean, easy access and good looking. Slightly cheap craftsmanship, but fine finished product for the closet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frank from Pennsylvania on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    I now have four of these racks. I like them reasonably well. I am sure there are better made ones, these are a little rough finish, the wood is not super high quality etc.. However for the money and the use in a closet these work great. I would recommend the product unless you need everything first rate.
  • Reviewed by SoccerMom from KY on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    I have purchased 8 of these. Initially only purchased 4, having read the reviews. With persistence, care, and patience was able to assemble the racks without damage. Great for stacking and storage. I am very happy with my purchases.
  • Reviewed by SoccerMom from KY on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    I have ordered a total of 8 of these. Initially only ordered 4, having read the prior reviews. With a bit of tenacity, care, and patience was able to assembly the racks without damage. They are perfect for stacking and storing. I am very happy with my purchases.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3