Great American Hanger Co. Cedar Shoe Rack - Stackable

Closeouts. Keep your shoes organized, fresh and moth-free with the space-saving Great American Hanger Co. cedar shoe rack.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Claire Vitucci from ID on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    Really like the stack-ability. Clean, easy access and good looking. Slightly cheap craftsmanship, but fine finished product for the closet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fnelson from Pennsylvania on Thursday, September 04, 2014
    I now have four of these racks. I like them reasonably well. I am sure there are better made ones, these are a little rough finish, the wood is not super high quality etc.. However for the money and the use in a closet these work great. I would recommend the product unless you need everything first rate.
  • Reviewed by SoccerMom from KY on Tuesday, July 02, 2013
    I have purchased 8 of these. Initially only purchased 4, having read the reviews. With persistence, care, and patience was able to assemble the racks without damage. Great for stacking and storage. I am very happy with my purchases.
  • Reviewed by SoccerMom from KY on Tuesday, July 02, 2013
    I have ordered a total of 8 of these. Initially only ordered 4, having read the prior reviews. With a bit of tenacity, care, and patience was able to assembly the racks without damage. They are perfect for stacking and storing. I am very happy with my purchases.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MM from Chicago on Thursday, March 01, 2012
    I order four and all of them came with one piece or more heavily bowed and warped. One piece had a crack, but they were still usable. I suppose I should have followed the other reviewer's advice and ordered more than I needed to so I could return the bad ones, but that seems like a lot of hassle. In the end, they were quite cheap after the discount code, but, as they say, you get what you pay for.
    • Cons: Bends Under Weight, Bowed, Poor quality wood
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Hanging Capacity
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mahi girl from tampa, fl on Monday, January 02, 2012
    Looks great in closet. Nice aroma. I bought 10 sets and had a few boards that required replacement, which was no problem with Sierra. Perfect for standard/small shoes. Could be improved for high-heels -- height is not tall enough when stacked and could use another board across the bottom so that the heal does not slide off. With some minor wood working adjustments, we made it work beautifully. Great price - saw for [$] at big box stores.
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Primary use: Personal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by drrich from Glens Falls, NY on Monday, December 19, 2011
    very pleased
    • Best Uses: Bedroom
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Secure Base
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Wednesday, April 27, 2011
    I now have nearly 20 of these things placed in my walk-in closets (perfect side-by-side fit) and my attic. They hold FOUR pairs, not 3 mens, and are best when stacked for stability and efficiency. Only gripe is the cheesy dowels or pegs that hold them together. If they break off (in [...] assembly) you may have to drill them out to insert the extras that are included. Those 4 extras are used for stacking configuration assembly and fill the bill nicely.Probably my all-time great find on STP; resolving long-term Imelda-like shoe and boot storage chaos.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Walk-in closets
    • Cons: Cheesy dowels or pegs, Flimsy
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • I Am A: Single Male
    • Pros: 4 mens NOT 3 as described, Cedar aroma, Clever simple design, Gets shoes off floor, STACKABLE
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ripped off from CA on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
    Would be okay, except they were impossible to assemble without breaking multiple dowels. Not sure yet whether I'll be able to salvage it or not.[...]
    • Cons: Difficult Assembly, Flimsy
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • I Am A: Family Older Kids
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Thursday, April 21, 2011
    I've gone hog-wild over these with this, my third order of multiple units. Yes they are kinda flimsy and dowels can break if twisted, but once assembled and then stacked, it is a very serviceable system to organize and get your shoes off the floor. This makes for much easier housekeeping, shoe selection, and allowing air circulation to dry shoes. Note, they hold FOUR pairs of mens shoes and FIVE womens, not 3 and 4 as described. See my picture review posted earlier.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Gets shoes off floor, Walk-in closets
    • Cons: Flimsy, Some knot holes and warp
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • I Am A: Single Male
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Easy To Assemble, Fits FOUR pairs not 3, Gets shoes off floor, Permits air circulation, STACK them for stability
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.