Great American Hanger Co. Heavy-Duty Hanger - Chrome with Vinyl Finish

Overstock. Great American Hanger Co.'s heavy-duty hanger doesn't bend or break against the weight of your heavy quilts and linens, but it does keep them wrinkle-free and organized.

  • Non-slip vinyl partially covers the chrome bar and prevents slipping
  • Length: 17"
  • Bar thickness diameter: 3/8"
  • Height: 6-7/8"
  • Weight: 12.6 oz.
  • Material: Chrome with vinyl finish
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 81 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 5 ... 9 »
  • 41-50 of 81 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flower Lady from New Castle, DE on Friday, April 27, 2012
    I use several of these for keeping quilts, comforters, drapes, tablecloths, etc., neatly hanging in closets - efficient, tidy, very strong.
    • Best Uses: Closets
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Sturdy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve Perry's wife from MA on Monday, March 05, 2012
    Love the hangers! Just what I was looking for!
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kimmie from Okla. on Friday, February 17, 2012
    Great for hanging up my tablecloths. Keeps them neat.
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristi from Pueblo, Colorado on Thursday, February 09, 2012
    So big you can hang large items over it, like shawls.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Lots Of Storage, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by organized closet lady from Milwaukee WI on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    I wish they were a couple inches longer to eliminate so many folds when fitting tablecloths over the hanger. However, they seem to be the standard size (17"). Sierra's price was far less than any other internet or retailer I checked.
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jan from wisconsin on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    THis product should never have come to market. The hanger doesn't hang straight, is unbalanced whether something is on it or not. The metal is good, but design lacks any sense of what anyone is looking for in a hanger. The hanging length is only 15 inches, not the 17 advertised.
    • Cons: Doesn't hang straight, Unbalanced
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kimmie from Okla. on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    Nice and heavy hanger. Love it. The only reason for only 4 stars, I would like it to be a little thicker. Great for hanging tablecloths, quilts, etc.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom, Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener from Redmond, WA on Monday, January 16, 2012
    Nice heavy hangers for my pants. These are not only good looking, but they will last forever! Would be good for hanging really heavy items like quilts.
    • Best Uses: Bedroom
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BTDT from Gainesville, FL on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    These are great hangers for anything heavy like quilts and blankets that you want to hang up. I already had some similar hangers for pants and wanted a few more. These ones are much heavier but are still good for pants. My only complaint is that the hanging hook faces the wrong way - you can't remove the article without unhanging the hanger unless you hook it over the rod backwards.
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Band Mom from Charlotte, NC on Saturday, December 31, 2011
    These are truly heavy weight hangers. Will use for large items like table clothes. Reluctant to hang trousers on them because they are so heavy.
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner, Professional
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 5 ... 9 »
  • 41-50 of 81 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #