Great American Hanger Co. Knitwear Hangers - Set of 25, Coated Metal

Closeouts. Wave goodbye to hangers that distort, drop and ruin clothes, and say hello to these knitwear hangers from Great American Hanger Co. Rounded shoulders prevent pucker marks in knitwear, and coated metal keeps clothes from slipping.

  • Great for delicates or hanging wet items
  • Holds wide-neck items
  • Set of 25
  • Dimensions: 16x3/8"
  • Weight: 3.3 oz. ea.
  • Material: Vinyl-coated metal with polished chrome stem
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 60 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 60 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Downingtown, PA on Wednesday, October 15, 2014
    I love these hangers--this is my third purchase of them. They are strong, and the coating holds tank tops and slippery fabrics very well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker gal from Palo Alto, CA on Monday, September 08, 2014
    These hangars are no-nonsense and work especially well for knits. No slippage! Good bargain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Displaced Coloradan from Orange City, IA on Friday, July 11, 2014
    While these are fine, I'm not sure I'd order them again. They do indeed hold knit blouses firmly on the hanger, so no complaints about their performance. However, they were wider/thicker than I expected (and than my favorite vinyl-covered hangers that I can no longer find anywhere) - about the thickness of your regular plastic hanger from W-Mart. Since I have a small closet, they take up more space than I'd like.
  • Reviewed by SJEAN from Iowa on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Where the metal hanger meets the "rubber" material, they are not all straight and uniform. They will hang clothing nicely, but not my preferred hangers.
  • Reviewed by ChicagoWoman from Chicago on Friday, December 27, 2013
    I've purchased many of these hangers from STP over the years.
    Everytime my kids come over they admired them and I gave few away .
    Eventually I needed more for myself....so ordered the SAME product that I've purchased before.
    Well - this is not the same product.
    The new hangers are about 1/3 thinner, lighter and I can bend them with just my fingers.
    While the opriginal werent cheap - at least you could have tell the quality.
    The new ones arent worh much ,vinyl coated wire and even packaging was shoddy.
    Bunch of tangled up hangers thrown in a box. I'm returning all of them asI feel cheated.
    This is not the same product - and the glowing reviews from years ago are of an original item.
    They should not be attached to this product as they describe something that STP doesnt carry anymore.
  • Reviewed by Kelly from Kansas on Friday, December 06, 2013
    I finally have something that the shoulders won't slide off of. They are very sturdy and I don't anticipate breaking any of them. I would like to see the "shoulders" sloped just a bit more. I would also like to see these offered with the pant hanger attached for pairing up clothes to put in the closet. I'm very glad I made this purchase.
  • Reviewed by Discerning decider from Illinois on Sunday, December 01, 2013
    I've now purchased 200 of these hangers as enough to accommodate all of my hanging shirts and jackets. These are the same kind that the store chain Chico's uses because the vinyl coating stops tank tops from slipping off and stops them from getting stretched out around the neck as well.
  • Reviewed by jadawoman from WI on Sunday, December 01, 2013
    These are wonderful hangers. They are sturdy and nothing slips off them. They seem as if they will last a long time.
  • Reviewed by merrygold from Vancouver on Saturday, November 09, 2013
    These hangers are so awesome. I would buy again.
  • Reviewed by Tiregal from Northern CALIFORNIA on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    My husband likes to wear knit polo shirts. He also wears a 3XL. These hangers never leave a pucker mark in his shirts and work really well for his larger size garments. I ordered a second set, I like them so well. Sturdy!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 60 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.