Great American Hanger Co. Scarf Hanger

Closeouts. Great American Hanger Co. created this scarf hanger because your clothes represent a substantial investment of time and money, and if you treat them well, they will always help you look your best.

  • Dimensions (LxWxD): 17-½x¾"
  • Capacity: 10 scarves
  • Weight: 6.2 oz.
  • Material: Wood with chrome hook
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 129 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 10 ... 13 »
  • 91-100 of 129 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scarf Lady from Salt Lake City, UT on Thursday, November 18, 2010
    I have a plethora of scarves that regularly tangled themselves and fell off the hangers into the mess at the bottom of my closet, defying organization. This hanger organizes beautifully and is attractive to boot. Don't, however, expect really thick scarves to fit--nearly all of mine do, but not the one made of recycled silk yarn. I'm glad I got two; I may need more! Both wood colors are attractive.
    • Best Uses: Closet, Decorative, Space Saver
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Professional, Renter
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Lots Of Storage
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gardener from Redmond, WA on Monday, November 1, 2010
    I ordered three of these hangers. Two were perfect, but the third was rough on the inside of the holes for the scarves, not acceptable for nice scarves because they would catch. It was easier for me to just use some fine sandpaper on it then to send it back.
    • Best Uses: Closet
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner, Professional
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Move, Inconspicuous, Lots Of Storage
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fleeby from washington state on Monday, October 18, 2010
    the hanger is sturdy and the design is a good idea, however, the wood was not sanded or finished thoroughly enough. Scarves are delicate things and a few of my silk ones snagged slightly on the rough spots on the hanger. I'd expect a better finish on some that's designed specifically for scarves. I'll use it for my winter scarves only.
    • Best Uses: Closet
    • Cons: Rough finish
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner
    • Pros: Lots Of Storage
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beginning Runner from Central Illinois on Friday, October 8, 2010
    How much can you say about a hanger? It's well made and serves its purpose well. It's also good looking (I got the darker wood).
    • Best Uses: Closet
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Move, Inconspicuous, Lots Of Storage
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sherry from Washington, DC on Tuesday, October 5, 2010
    I am going to keep these, but will not use them until I've had a chance to sand down the rough spots. If I tried to feed my scarves through the holes now I would tear holes in them. The wood is very rough and doesn't seem to have been sanded at all.
    • Best Uses: Closet
    • Cons: Too rough for fine fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner
    • Pros: Attractive Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FashionMom61 from Richmond, VA on Sunday, September 26, 2010
    Love the idea, but design is impractical. Holes too small for any scarf that is bulkier than silk, yet the wood is not finished smoothly on the interior of the circles, making it risky for fine silk scarves. I wish I hadn't purchased it.
    • Best Uses: Closet
    • Cons: Small holes, Too rough for silk
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Move, Inconspicuous
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ilovethehunt from San Jose, Ca on Thursday, September 23, 2010
    I have a lot of scarves! This product makes sense, as I can organize the scarves by color groups, and tell at a glance what the best choice of scarf for each outfit. Needless to say, I purchased several of these hangar organizers to accomodate the color wheel! And it keeps the scarves neat and tidy, without wrinkles or creases.
    • Best Uses: Closet, Decorative, Getting Ready
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Move, Lots Of Storage
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rhythm from Cameron WI on Tuesday, September 21, 2010
    Wonderful to keep scarves on the hangar.
    • Best Uses: Closet
    • Cons: Wide sturdy construction
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner, Professional
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fiber artist from Chicagoland on Monday, September 6, 2010
    I am a fiber artist and am using the hanger to display my products. I love the design of this hanger. It holds just enough scarves to make a nice display without being overwhelming.
    However I am very disappointed in the finish of the hanger. In particular the inside of the hole that the scarf goes through is rough causing the delicate fabrics to snag. This is unacceptable to me. I will have to sand and finish these hanger before I can use them. I can understand now why the price was so good. Fix the smoothness problem and this will be a first rate hanger.
    • Best Uses: Closet, Product display, Space Saver
    • Cons: Needs smoother finish
    • Describe Yourself: Fiber Artist, Professional
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2nd Grade Teacher from Cuyahoga Falls, OH on Sunday, September 5, 2010
    I love scarves, but have never come up with a practical way to store them.
    This item is the answer to my dilemma. I bought three so that I can hang
    my scarves in the same closet with the clothing that they will accessorize.
    • Best Uses: Closet, Space Saver
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Lots Of Storage
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 10 ... 13 »
  • 91-100 of 129 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.