Great American Hanger Co. Wooden Suit Hangers - 25 Pack

Closeouts. These polished hardwood suit hangers from Great American Hanger Co.feature a walnut finish with a flat body, two carefully crafted notches for the option of hanging straps and a chrome swivel hook. Finished with lacquer to prevent splintering, these fine hangers preserve the shape of clothes and will extend the life of any garment.

  • 25 pack
  • Flat body
  • Hanging bar
  • Size: 9-½x17-½x5/8"
  • Weight: 4 oz.
  • Material: Wood with a chrome hook
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 69 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 69 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clothes Horse from Virginia on Monday, July 28, 2014
    The wood is of poor quality is chipped in many places. I definitely would not order this again. If these last more than 18 months, I will be surprised.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marty09 from Idaho on Monday, June 30, 2014
    In all fairness, I have ordered so many boxes of these over the years with zero problems and in perfect shape. Just last week, I received a box only to find the dowel was not an even color, not smooth and even missing stain/paint. The top part was perfect. I was sent another box that was a bit better but still, unacceptable compared to all the other ones I have received. In the end, I give up. I shall wait maybe half a year in the hopes that the quality returns to what it used to be. As always, Sierra Trading Post has the best customer service. Please check with your distributer and check and see what went wrong. I need more of these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gunnut46 from Tennessee on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I've ordered these several times both for me and relatives. They're a good deal and they are a fabulous deal when you run one of those 45% off sales. Or even 35% off. I've gotten rid of most of the wire hangars. Well, actually, I saved the wire for alternative uses. You won't be disappointed with these hangars. And the prices beat the socks off Walmart.
  • Reviewed by JH from Michigan on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    These are nice hangers for the price. Well lacquered and quite secure. They are sturdy enough to hang my pants on and replace the plastic hangers that have been bulged permanently in the middle.

    These only get 4 stars as I wish they were not as wide at the bar as a few of my shirts cannot fit on these without stretching the collars. These are also twice the width of my plastic hangers so I only use these for pants and jackets due to limited closet space.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josie from Loudonville, NY on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    We use these in all our closets for dresses, shirts and light to medium weight coats. We're trying to replace the wire and plastic hangers that seem to reproduce on their own.....
  • Reviewed by Leo from Illinois on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Nice hanger for price.
  • Reviewed by Jen Jen from Illinois on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    As hangers they get the job done. Don't expect anything fancy here.
  • Reviewed by OLLIVER from New Jersey on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    I'm converting all my closets and this is a good product at a good price!
  • Reviewed by OLLIVER from New Jersey on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    These hangers keep clothes in good shape and the hangers slide easily on the rack: they don't bend and bulge like ordinary wire hangers.
  • Reviewed by Hot Springs Soaker from Alexandria VA on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    The hangers came in boxes that looked like someone had put them together with a box cutter and spare cardboard. There was no cushioning packing inside. One hanger was broken, and I have found another one broken in the same spot. Inherent weakness or shipping damage. Nowhere near the quality I expect from Sierra Trading Post. It's too much trouble to ship them back, and to add to my consternation I bought two boxes of theses hangers that I expect to fall apart when I use them...........
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 69 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.