Customer Reviews Of:
Gregory Deva 60 Backpack - Internal Frame (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed specially for the committed female backpacker, Gregory's Deva 60 backpack features exclusive AFS suspension technology, allowing you to fully customize your fit for maximum carrying comfort and stability with heavy loads.

Average Rating based on 50 reviews 4.680000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sol from Portland, OR on Sunday, May 29, 2011
    Big enough to fit all my gear but not excessively heavy and very comfortable. Plenty of packets.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by owede1 from Worcester, MA on Wednesday, May 25, 2011
    I have not had the chance to use this pack yet, but I did load it up with gear to check the capacity, and adjusted the straps to fit me. This pack is extremely comfortable, and I love how well the straps and lumbar area are padded. I'm 5'4" 115 lbs with slightly broader shoulders than others my size, and the small fit perfectly. My boyfriend had already bought a Jansport pack, and was so jealous of the comfort, padding, and extra pockets on this pack, he went online and bought his own Gregory.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Highly Adjustable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crazylikeafawkes from Tempe. AZ on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
    Just used this pack to backpack Northern Cali and Southern Oregon. No complaints so far! Good adjustability and very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes
    • Cons: Restricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Creature of the Woods from Grand Rapids, MI on Monday, May 16, 2011
    I've taken this pack on two week-long trips now, as well as a weekend hike. The comfort is incredible, and I love the built-in hydration bladder compartments. I've had a fellow adventurer repeatedly tell me they want my pack.
    The only two complaints I have are incredibly petty;
    1) The color is a lot darker than it looked in the picture (although I do like it a lot).
    2) The main compartment is a strange shape in order to accommodate surrounding compartments. It has made for some interesting packing strategies, but isn't that what backpacking is all about? ;)

    Love the pack! Very happy with the purchase!
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camp Girl from Arizona on Wednesday, April 20, 2011
    I was so excited to find this Gregory pack on STP at this fantastic price! I had just tried it on in the local outdoors shop and it was $150 more there. On a whim, I decided to check STP to see if they sold the same pack and when I saw it I immediately ordered it. It is so comfortable and such an improvement over my old outside frame model. Can't wait to use it for my upcoming Grand Canyon venture!
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Izzi from Boulder, CO on Monday, April 18, 2011
    This backpack is going to be great for long hiking/camping trips!! It is really comfortable and fits my body type perfectly. I would definately buy more gregory products again.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tanzanian Trudy from Tanzania, East Africa on Wednesday, April 13, 2011
    Just bought this backpack to use in Tanzania, East Africa as a Peace Corps volunteer. Have just used it for 3 trips and so far it is perfect. Very comfortable, lots of securing straps and great pockets. Has a plastic insert in the hip belt that I hope doesn't get busted loaded on a bus but other than that it is great.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ScubaGrl from Santa Barbara, CA on Monday, April 11, 2011
    I got the Deva 60 mainly to use as a traveling backpack for a month long trip to China and then another monthlong trip to Thailand. I wanted something that would hold enough for an extended time during traveling since I've given up on rolling suitcases. The Deva 60 was the one that was recommended for me to do what I was planning on doing--it fits very comfortably--there are huge pads around the small of the back and around the hip area so nothing digs in as you walk. It's well ventilated against your back so you won't get stuck to the backpack. I'm 5'4 and 100 lbs and a small fit me just right--going to either XS or M would have actually been too much of an adjustment either way so make sure you try one on before you buy just to make sure it fits you correctly. Very good pack, very happy with purchase.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Student
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Padding, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by barbara lynn from north fort myers, florida on Thursday, April 7, 2011
    i love my new backpack. i am preparing to go to the grand canyon in a few months, so am hiking with my backpack every chance i get. i love the color of it, it is very comfortable, and it holds a lot of stuff. i find the pockets on the waistband very convenient.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MountainChild06 from Denver, CO on Tuesday, April 5, 2011
    This pack is a good size and seems like it will fit a ton of stuff. It seems, however, like it runs a little small. My husband measured me per the sizing chart, and I fit between the XS and S, so I ordered the S. I'm now wondering if I should have ordered the M, as the straps seem a bit small. I'm thinking, however, that a big load in the pack will stretch it and it will fit fine. Just an FYI.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4 5