Gregory Deva 60 Backpack - Internal Frame (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed specially for the committed female backpacker, Gregory's Deva 60 backpack features exclusive AFS suspension technology, allowing you to fully customize your fit for maximum carrying comfort and stability with heavy loads.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
  • Reviewed by swampsister from Great Green Swamp, Florida on Friday, January 03, 2014
    Have wanted a gregory backpack and with STP price and return policy - win/win. Really pleased thus far with overall construction, feels so much more comfortable on then my osprey - hip belt seems more stable. A ton of pockets and compartments. Only 2 things that may be a drawback is waist belt is a single not double belt and lid seems like it may be a little high and bump my head when packed. Will see after I use it. I am 5'8" and this seems to fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Boulderj from Wisconsin on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    Tried on several and this was the best
  • Reviewed by MorTTime from Minnesota on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    Gregory packs are of great quality and this pack was ture to my other expeciences with Gregory packs. Perfect for my wife on our 4 day hike in the Rockies, and to Minnesota boundary water, plan to take it to Canada next. Only draw back is I wish it was 5-10 liters bigger for longer trips of more than 5 days. Oh well, makes wife pack light.
  • Reviewed by jv from boston on Friday, September 20, 2013
    Super comfty u cant even feel the weight
  • Reviewed by klwest from Chico on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    We have several Gregory packs in our household and this one lives up to the same great quality, style and fit that Gregory is known for. Our first Gregory pack was for our son who hiked 2700 miles on the Pacific Crest Trail. At the end the hike, 5 months later, the only issue was some fading ... which was to be expected with that much exposure. I am a female, 5'4", and wear a small in the Deva pack. This pack fits well and has great storage and details. I still like the Jade fit slightly better, but couldn't beat the price on this pack from STP.
  • Reviewed by The Runner from Torrance, CA on Monday, September 09, 2013
    Bought for my girlfriend. Fits her perfect. Lots of storage. She loves it
  • Reviewed by Over 50 and Still Backpacking from California on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    This is an incredibly well-designed backpack. I generally take one or two treks a year up in the High Sierras, carrying about 30 lbs., covering 50 - 60 miles round trip and gaining (then losing!) 3,000+ feet in elevation. I am a long way from 20, and it is ever more important to have a pack that distributes the weight to my hips and keeps a balance center of gravity. This pack does this extremely well, with waist pad that is made of two pieces that pivot at the back to move with your hips rather than shifting weight from one to the other. Great selection of pockets, straps and every manner of adjustment to customize the fit to your needs. Easy access to the interior of your pack through a zipper that opens to the middle of the pack. Many other nice features to this pack, but the part that really counts over time and distance is the engineering for custom fit and comfort. I am VERY happy with my selection!
  • Reviewed by Hiker from Montana on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    I haven't had a chance to use it yet, but when I opened the box, this backpack was so much better than I expected that I can't wait to try it. I got the Rosewood color which is a soft maroon, not at all like the online picture. A great bonus is that the fabric has NO ODOR. My old backpack had a chemical smell I couldn't get rid of. This also has tons of adjustments on it so you can use it however you need - straps to cinch it smaller, loops and straps to attach stuff on the outside, and removable top. Zippers all the way around so you can access the bottom of the pack, sides or top. It has a water bottle holder on the right side that is angled so you can easily reach it at your hip without fiddling. Someone in another review said you can't use it if the pack is full, but that's wrong because it's a cylinder shaped attachment to the pack. The left side has an elasticized mesh pocket which maybe could bulge out too much to fit a bottle if the pack was that stuffed. I went online to the Gregory site and watched a video on finding the right size for your body, and I suggest doing that or going to a store that sells Gregory packs and trying some on. I am 5'5" but have a long torso for my height and broad shoulders, and weigh 120. I got a small, but was on the edge of medium. They say to get the smaller size when you're in between.
  • Reviewed by High Flier from Colorado on Monday, July 08, 2013
    I have had my back fused for a vertebral burst fracture 10 years ago. This pack is so comfortable that I feel like an astronaut on the moon with less gravity pull when I wear it with 30 pounds loaded in it. I literalyl feel like I can jump easily even carrying all that weight
  • Reviewed by Compliance51 from south carolina on Monday, June 17, 2013
    I bought this for the Camino Frances that I began 4/2013. It is an amazing pack..very comfortable. I'm 5'10 and was fine with a small frame. It was a little heavy at first but within a few days we became one. There is a tendency to fill it up and during the camino which was 500 miles I had to send stuff home ( only once) otherwise it was too heavy for me climbing to 1600 meters. I packed and re-packed it everyday (arriving at alberques and leaving next morning) and never had one second of regretting the purchase. It fit nicely as carry on flying to Madrid overhead (fully packed) and also back. Most comfortable pack....I tried on about 6 others before this one but was sold immediately.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.