Customer Reviews Of:
Gregory Deva 70 Backpack - Internal Frame (For Women)

Closeouts. Gregory's Deva 70 backpack is ready to haul heavy loads over long miles. It's designed specifically for a women fit, and features a response AFS suspension, 3D pre-curved harness and single aluminum stay for excellent load distribution, carrying comfort and stability.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.625000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joshuatrout from California on Sunday, January 24, 2016
    This pack is well constructed and well thought out. I got it for my girlfriend after buying a medium which was a bit too big for her. She is 5'4" and it fits her very well. The pack has lots of access and pockets and she loves that the lid detaches and becomes a fanny pack for day excursions. Gregory continues to make a very solid product and this pack is proof.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne from Cottonwood, AZ on Friday, June 26, 2015
    This pack is priced just right. I went to the Gregory site and watched videos about sizing - length of torso is key. Turns out Women's small was just right, even though I am size 12. The pack is also highly rated in various backpacking reviews, so I felt good about buying it, especially at the price offered. Just wish it came with a manual! Lots of really cool features, not all of which I really know how to use given that this pack is WAY better than what I used 17 years ago. Have taken it on an overnight now, and am ready to take it on a longer trek. I don't think you will find anything better than this at this price so go for it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikermom from soCalHills on Friday, March 6, 2015
    the only complaint is that I wish it had more/bigger pockets on the shoulder straps (easily accessible for camera or phone) and the hip, which does have pockets, but too small to fit my camera. I can squeeze in about 3-4 energy gels w/a bit of room for chapstick maybe, and a bit of tissue in the other with some tiny items. otherwise, it's very comfortable, and i'm glad I bought it. For sizing for this pack, most women are small- i'm 5/8, about 140 and the small size was the recommended size for me and it's great. I only gave it 4 stars because i don't have anything comparable to judge it by.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marcela from Virginia on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    I've seen this backpack in REI store at much higher price. Then I was lucky to find it on this web site. It's amazing backpack, very comfortable. I absolutely love it. It sits really well on your shoulders. I also love the design as well as the color. It will be perfect for my multiday trekking trips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by backpack for work from Missouri on Saturday, December 6, 2014
    Lots of space for gear. Was a tight fit for my sleeping bag. Like how sits on hips and contours to back. Haven't been on trail yet with it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bekah from Tennessee on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    I haven't used it yet, which is why I gave it 4 and not 5 stars, but it looks to be a great pack. This is my first pack to own, as I am just getting into backpacking. Tried it on in a competitor's store (at a much higher price tag) and loved the back support this one offers. I will mention that I have mild scoliosis in my back, so if you are looking for a pack with great back support, this one, in my opinion and for my back, fits nicely. It has lots of great compartments to it; if you have backpacked a lot already you will probly know that just by looking and reading about this pack. I will say also that in the picture it looks like a stone gray color to me, but when it arrived, it is actually more of a green-gray, which I really like a lot better. So, a simple review since I am new to backpacking, but a satisfied customer so far!
  • Reviewed by Linda M. from Tucson, AZ on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Watch out, you can fit tons of stuff in this and so you will be tempted to do so! The size small fits me really well (I'm 5' 5 1/2" and 145 lbs with a 17-inch torso). I like the angled water bottle pocket that allows me to take out the bottle while I'm hiking. I've only used it on one overnight so I can't speak to the durability.
  • Reviewed by peakseeker from Utah on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    Great pack, lots of pockets & places to stuff small things. Holds more than it seems at first. My only complaint is with the fabric - it tears holes very easily. I took the Deva on its maiden voyage through Buckskin Gulch and it has several holes now. This hike wasn't too much different from an average backpacking trip but have never gotten holes this easily in a backpack (my OLD Lowe Alpine would not have even one hole from this hike!)
  • Reviewed by Western ma hiker from Massachusettes on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    Very nice backpack. Have not tested it on the trail yet but has all of the features you want for an extended weekend hike. Comfortable and great weight distribution. Highly recommend for an extended hike.
  • Reviewed by dandelion from Seattle on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    This is by far the most comfortable pack I have owned. While it may be a little heavier than other packs, the extra weight is well worth it. The hip belt is nicely padded, and the two sides of the hip belt are independent from each other, so each side moves with your body as you hike. There is an adequate number of external pockets to hold items for which you need easy access while hiking (snacks, TP, headlamp, jacket), without going overboard on the number of pockets. Definitely designed for a woman's shape. Great fit, and great comfort. Has some great details, such as the small zipper pocket on the hip belt and the angled holster for nalgene bottles. Great back support, and transfers weight to hips perfectly. LOVE IT!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2