Gregory Freia 22 Backpack (For Women)

Closeouts. With a ventilated back panel, shoulder straps and waistbelt that deliver superior fit, the Gregory Freia 22 backpack keeps you moving light and fast on day hikes.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moth gypsy from Wisconsin on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    I'm 5'3" and this backpack fits me just right. It isn't too big, and i like the waist straps with pockets. It's good for a day pack, or overnight bag, lightweight and well built.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Culprit from Brooklyn, NY on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    I really liked this pack, but I was looking for something that would not make my back sweat on summer hikes, and this was not going to cut it. The description says "ventilated back panel," but I didn't see (or feel) it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Astrid from Oregon on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    This is the perfect size for a day hike and seems super versatile. It is petite but not tiny, and you can strap stuff to it for more carrying capacity. Binoculars easily fit in the side mesh pockets. Glad I got it!
  • Reviewed by Sue from Oregon on Thursday, May 1, 2014
    This daypack has nice features - well-designed pockets, roomy for a daypack, etc. It's definitely made for smaller women - I'm 5'9", lean with a long torso. The waistbelt was purely ornamental for me (sitting 3-4" above my hipbones!), and the shoulder straps didn't adjust well to my size. I had a friend who's 5'3" try it on and it fit her perfectly. I'm looking for a pack that enables me to share the weight between my shoulders and hips so am returning.
  • Reviewed by sandy d from Washington, DC on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    This pack was really comfortable from the start; even before I adjusted the straps. The maroon and red color combination is very nice. It has a lot of pockets. The only (very minor) problem is that the side pockets for a water bottle are a little deep and it's a little awkward to get the bottle out,
  • Reviewed by Biker Guy from Montana on Monday, January 6, 2014
    Very nice, light, ,technical daypack for women. Lots of practical features like side pockets for water bottles or bear spray, Waist strap pockets for lip balm or bug dope. Well ventilated and lots of adjustments. Nice product.
  • Reviewed by topshot from Maine on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    I own several different sizes of various models of Gregory packs. The Freia 22 makes a great day pack. It holds a ton and is very comfortable and balanced. The pockets are easy to load. So what are the two downsides? It looks more like a book bag than a technical pack. Because it looks so ordinary and doesn't seem all that amazing, the price is a bit inflated for what it is. That said, because it's comfortable and does the job, I am going to keep it. I think the black one is a cool color combo, but I was afraid the black would absorb the sun's rays when on my back and just feel really hot, so I opted for the light gray.
  • Reviewed by Alaska Mom from Alaska on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    I needed a pack that could hold extra gear while on a day long ski trip with my kids. This is perfect. The profile is slim which means my arms do not swing into when I ski. It is very comfortable as well and does not leave me with aching shoulders at the end of the adventure.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.