Gregory Jade 38 Backpack - Internal Frame (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed especially for trail-bound women, Gregory's Jade 38 backpack features an easy-access, expandable front bucket pocket that's perfect for stowing extra layers and rain gear. Plus, the ventilating CrossFlo DTS suspension system offers comfort for the long haul.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail Blazer from Huntington Beach,Ca on Friday, October 26, 2012
    This pack is perfect. I bought it as a gift for my girlfriend and she loves it. Light weight and comfortable. Couldnt ask for more for our day hikes and even over nighters.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain girl from Breckenridge, Colorado on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    This pack can be compressed down for dayhikes but can expand for light overnights. There is a compartment for a light sleeping bag if needed. I love all of the compressions straps that make it hug your body and can adjust for comfort in many ways. The internal frame is lightweight and really helps with heavier loads. The rainfly is great. It will be very useful in winter on day snowshoe trips or overnight hut trips.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CK from Boulder, CO on Monday, October 08, 2012
    I purchased this pack since I needed a smaller pack for 1-2 night camping trips. The primary reason for purchasing this pack was I needed a comfortable pack to use for an overnight trip up Mt. Kinabalu. The pack was exactly what I wanted and it was extremly comfortable during the 2 day hike. I have not complaints and I am 100% happy with this purchase.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads, overnight trips, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LynnD from New Jersey on Saturday, September 29, 2012
    I bought this pack as an upgrade from a school-typw pack, because I wanted better weight distribution. This bag delivers, the weight now feels as if it it sits on my hips and across my back. I also like the ventilation system, the pack is never pressed down on your back, just the core suspension is.

    Haven't used it in the rain, but I really like that a rain cover is attached, and is unobtrusive.

    Great bag for short and long day hikes. Fits my Playpus hydration system, no problem.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Light Loads, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fox-n-thought from Arizona on Friday, September 28, 2012
    Got this pack for my girlfriend, who has a pretty small frame and hadn't used a proper women's pack yet. We just took it out for a couple of days and she loves it. Its not huge, so its good for 2-3 day trips if you have regular gear. If you're a minimalist it will hold everything you'd need for 5+ days. Very comfortable (I'm told), with lots of nice features. The included rain fly is a nice bonus. Lots of easy access to bottom/middle/top. Only downside is that it doesn't adjust to your specific torso length. My girlfriend is about 5'3" and 100 pounds, but has a torso length of just over 18". I got her a medium and it fits her pretty well, but could cinch down a bit tighter around the waist.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Cons: No Torso Adjustment
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Construction, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Great Access, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Great Aunt from Silver Spring, MD on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    This was a gift to a college student that is going overseas next semester. She loved it!
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sassyred from Sanpoint, ID on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    I hike with my husband and three children on a regular basis and have been carrying a regular day pack with no waist belt or suspension. I usually have around 20 pounds of gear. I decided that I needed something that would transfer the weight from my shoulders to my hips. This is the perfect pack for that. I just finished a hike with 20 pounds in the pack. The trail was 4.1 miles to the summit of Scotchman's Peak in North Idaho and had a 3700 foot elevation gain. This is not a trail for the faint of heart (left my kids at home this time). This pack was the bomb! I was able to carry what I needed and then some. My shoulders did not ache like they used to with my old day pack. All of the weight was transferred to my hips and the pack was super comfortable. I'll never go back to my old pack.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joshua Tree Hiker from Moreno Valley on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    Perfect for a large day pack. Has all the right pockets. Comfortable hip belt and shoulder straps.Not sure this is big enough for backpacking, but it does have a sleeping bag compartment
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by just me from Boise, ID on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    obviously well-made and zippers are great. comes with rainfly and zipper to access bottom of pack. Purchased for student to spend semester in Europe and use for side trips and fit as a carryon on a plane.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Light Loads, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight, Well-made
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scwonderwoman from Lexington, S.C. on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    This is the best backpack I've ever owned. It's sooo comfortable, lightweight, and functional. I'm planning a 4 day hike on the AT, and my ladies Gregory Jade 38 will be perfect. There are so many little pockets and storage areas, not to mention the FREE, included rain cover.....SCORE!!! I especially like the fact that you can reach your gear via the top, or the very handy front zipper.

    If you're looking for the perfect backpack,......look no further. THIS IS IT!
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Perfect for 1-4 day hike, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy To Load, Extremely comfortable, Good Suspension, Great color, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight, Lots of pockets, Rain cover included, Very spacious
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #