Gregory Jade 50 Backpack - Internal Frame (For Women)

Closeouts. The Gregory Jade 50 backpack is loaded with technical features, including a Jet Stream suspension system that combines a lightweight, perforated framesheet with Aerotech mesh back panel for outstanding air flow across the back.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3
  • 21-28 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Georgia from Taiwan on Tuesday, May 25, 2010
    In general, I am satisfied about the product.
    • Best Uses: Heavy Loads, Travel
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MB from Colorado on Sunday, May 9, 2010
    I initially bought this pack in a medium since my torso measurement is 18 inches. I had to exchange it for a small since it was too big. Definitely check out Gregory's website for pack sizing prior to purchase! I have used this pack two times since receiving it. Once for backpacking on a two day trip and once for travel. It is extremely comfortable! My only regret with this purchase is I wish I would have purchased the Jade 60 since a little extra room would have been nice. Overall, it is a great pack and I would definitely purchase it again!
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cappa _Ti from Nashua, NH on Thursday, March 18, 2010
    I love this pack because it is designed to fit people of varying sizes. I am not a size 2 and I find that a lot of gear is made for people of smaller sizes. Bigger girls hike too!!! A lot of times I'll try a pack on and it will fit great everywhere except that I can't clip the waist belt because it isn't quite long enough. This pack has a long waist belt that can adjust to fit different body types like mine.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Highly Adjustable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by persknicky from salt lake city on Sunday, January 10, 2010
    Gregory make wonderful backpacks, especially for women. They are easy to pack and waterproof and the suspension is great. This one was almost perfect in every way except that the chest strap cut right across my bust. I tried a medium and I am 5'6" and there was no way to move this strap out of the way. I did not end up with this Gregory Pack. I bought Gregory Jade 60 instead. So... advice is, this might be the pack for you, if it fits. So I would recommend this to a friend, but I also recommend that a friend be willing to send it back if they have the same problem.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes
    • Cons: Chest strap a problem
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kris the teach from knoxville tn on Friday, November 13, 2009
    pack is great for a small women as it is 2700 cu in. Going to a larger pack will not work if you only weigh 105 lbs.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by Amber from Upstate New York on Tuesday, October 27, 2009
    What makes this pack especially great is the way the back piece arches away from your back to provide a space for air to flow and cool you off (the "Jet Stream"). The weight is nicely distributed onto your hips. Everything is wonderfully adjustable and really does fit better than mens' packs. I hardly felt the pack after many days on the trail. I pack on the light size but am certainly not an ultralight hiker. The fabric is strong, water resistant, everything is very well made, there are many pockets for organization.

    The one minor thing I don't like about the pack is the water bottle holders that don't keep 32 oz bottles in very well. It makes up for it in that is is compatible with a hydration reservoir (not included).

    I take a size M and am 5'6". Recently used this on a week on the Appalachian Trail. I carried cold weather gear (nights were below 30' F), fuel, stove, 3-4 days of food, half of a tent. A great deal!!
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SEW from Hartland, VT on Monday, October 26, 2009
    I have not used this yet, but it fits a women's frame well, is very lightweight and has enough pockets to be able to organize things well.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kentucky from Truckee, CA on Thursday, October 22, 2009
    Going on a trip to Ecuador for a month...works perfect to pack for a weeks worth. Mainly using this product for clothing. Perfect size for me since I am only 5' and 110 lbs. The pack fits perfectly comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Padding, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3
  • 21-28 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #