Gregory Jade 50 Backpack - Internal Frame (For Women)

Closeouts. The Gregory Jade 50 backpack is loaded with technical features, including a Jet Stream suspension system that combines a lightweight, perforated framesheet with Aerotech mesh back panel for outstanding air flow across the back.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marymaryquitecontraryf from Beartooths of Montana on Monday, June 30, 2014
    tried this on in Cody and had to had it
    can't wait to put it to good use
    it is quite an upgrade
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rrwildlife from Indiana on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    Great well laid out pack. Typical Gregory quality. Excellent price and service from Sierra.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hannahcath from Portland, OR on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    I had a hard time finding an XS backpack, I am 5'3 and 110lbs.... I am pleased to say it fits perfectly! It can hold quite a bit, definitely enough for a several day trip (packing conservatively, of course). The color is really nice, and its very well made. I haven't used it yet, but I will review again if there are any shifts in my enthusiasm for this pack!
  • Reviewed by Cait the overnighter from California on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    It's not as light as other packs and it's only a 50 liter but for a overnight pack it rocks! I love the lower back padding and the durable yet light outer fabric. I've had packs that chaff my hips and back, this one does not plus it kept my back cool through the aerotech mesh. I took it on an 16 mile out and back trip straight up a Mtn on the first day and it was perfect. I kept my poison oak covered clothing in the outer pouch open to the elements and my clean clothes in the outer most concealed pouch. There are a lot of straps to catch on brush and the bottom strap that I usual use to strap down my tent was not big enough to hold it. The bladder pouch has a great design with a hose hole on either side. All in all I recommend this product., Gregory always surprises me in their attentiveness to details and comfort.
  • Reviewed by Blue Flax from Montana on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    Buried in deep snow, I admit I haven't tried this in the back country yet. But between winter blasts, I did load this and practice tramping about for five miles on an abandoned rail line to see how it performed. On this minimal trial I can say it is simply the best pack I have ever owned. Although 5'7", most of my height is in my legs; and following the Gregory measuring guide, I was on the line between XS and S women's, with only 3/4 inch into the S after numerous measure takings. I purchased the S and it is perfect. I would like to report back after some serious hiking sessions this summer. By the way, I am over 60.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jo from mesa, az on Thursday, October 04, 2012
    Love this backpack!
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chansaw from Kingston, NY on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    It has been a great bag. Took it on a weekend adventure in the Adirondack and WOW was it a good time. This is the nicest pack I've ever owned and it was worth the money.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marie from PA on Monday, August 27, 2012
    Used this pack for my first hike into the Bob Marshall Wilderness in Montana. Good equipment is a must for adventures into this rugged back country, and the Gregory Jade 50 pack served all my needs during the two day excursion. The hike was during great weather conditions, so I cannot say what problems might occur when using this in rain.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Little Hiker from Leesburg, VA on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    This backpack is not only lightweight, but adjustable to any persons frame. There are many adjustments to personalize the fit. The straps for the shoulders are made specifically for a woman. It also has a strap that holds the shoulder straps in place. Lots of storage.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Light Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from Niagara Falls, NY on Monday, August 13, 2012
    I took this pack on a weekend backpacking trip and enjoyed it, as long as it was cinched up properly on my back. It was my first backpacking trip, so I was hoping for some more instructions on how to properly fit the pack and put it on. It didn't come with any documentation other than how to adjust the waist belt. It did feel comfortable, no extra rubbing on the shoulders or hips. I had 35 pounds in it, which was a bit too much (although it is rated to 40 lbs). I found it easy to load and I like the 2 extra outside pockets, plus the side zipper gets you access to almost anything inside. One downfall is that it doesn't come with a pack cover. It also doesn't have a sleeping bag compartment, but my bag was able to fit all the way at the bottom. I really like the bluebird color, it makes it look more feminine. I would give it 5 stars if it came with a rain cover.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes, Light Loads
    • Cons: No pack cover
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.